Zimbabwe Name 32-Man Training Squad

Zimbabwe Name 32-Man Training Squad
Zimbabwe Name 32-Man Training Squad
©REUTERS/Vivek Prakash (INDIA - Tags: SPORT CRICKET) Picture Supplied by Action Images

Zimbabwe have named a 32-man training squad ahead of their one-day tri-series against Australia A and South Africa A, calling up a number of uncapped players.

The tri-series gets underway on 26th June, after which the side will play two four-day games against Australia A as they begin to prepare for their return to Test cricket later this year.

The matches will be the first for the national team since they exited the 2011 World Cup at the group stage with only wins over Canada and Kenya to show for their efforts.

Ed Rainsford and Tinotenda Mawayo, who both suffered injuries either in the run-up to or during the World Cup, are back in contention although Sean Williams, who fractured his thumb during the tournament, misses out .

Zimbabwe training squad: Sikander Raza Butt, Regis Chakabva, Tendai Chatara, Chamu Chibhabha, Mazwell Chifamba, Elton Chigumbura, Mike Chinouya, Charles Coventry, Graeme Cremer, Terrence Duffin, Tochi Enwerem, Craig Ervine, Kyle Jarvis, Greg Lamb, Lovemore Manatsa, Hamilton Masakadza, Shingirai Masakadza, Tinotenda Mawoyo, Keegan Meth, Christoper Mpofu, Natsayi Mushangwe, Forster Mutizwa, Njabulo Ncube, Ian Nicholson, Tinashe Panyangara, Ray Price, Ed Rainsford, Vusi Sibanda, Tatenda Taibu, Brendan Taylor, Prosper Utseya, Brian Vitori

© Cricket World 2011