11 Players Commit Futures To Yorkshire

11 players have signed new contracts as Yorkshire begin to build for the future following an encouraging 2010 season.

Captain Andrew Gale has signed a three-year deal which will see him stay at Headingley until the end of the 2013 season and joining him in signing new contracts are Richard Pyrah, Steven Patterson, Tim Bresnan, Adam Lyth, Anthony McGrath, Joe Sayers, Jonathan Bairstow and Oliver Hannon-Dalby.

18-year-olds Moin Ashraf and Gurman Randhawa have also signed their first professional contracts at the club.

“After a very promising season in 2010 we are all aware of the importance of keeping this exciting, young and talented group of players together," Director of Professional Cricket Martyn Moxon said.

"To have so many players committing their future to the Club this early in the winter is excellent news and gives us a tremendous platform on which to build ahead of next season.”

© Cricket World 2010


Official Yorkshire CCC Website