< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

1st Ban v India Test Day 5: India wrap things in just 50 minutes

Kuldeep Yadav strikes again

India needed just 50 minutes to wrap things up on the fifth and final day as they registered 188 run win over Bangladesh at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium at Chattogram on Sunday.

Resuming at their overnight score of 272 for six, Bangladesh added 52 more runs before they were bowled out for 324 in 113.2 overs.

Mehidy Hasan Miraz and captain Shakib Al Hasan resumed the innings with hopes of denying India. Miraz was the first one to fall with the score on 283. He was dismissed by Mohammed Siraj. Thereafter, the duo of Axar Patel and Kuldeep Yadav took over. Patel then dismissed Taijul Islam. The final two wickets fell to Kuldeep as he mopped up the tail quite easily. Shakib finished on 84 off 108 balls with six boundaries and six sixes. For India the top wicket-takers were Patel (4-77) and Kuldeep (3-73). For his match-winning effort with the ball and bat, Kuldeep was named the Player of the Match.

The second and final Test between the two sides will get underway on 22 December at Mirpur. 

Match Summary
India (1st Innings): 404 (133.5)
Bangladesh (1st Innings): 150 (55.5)
India (2nd Innings): 258-2 declared (61.4)

Bangladesh (2nd Innings): 324 (113.2)
Fall of wickets: 7-283 (Mehidy Hasan Miraz-104.5 ov), 8-320 (Shakib Al Hasan-110.6 ov), 9-324 (Ebadot Hossain-112.5 ov), 10-324 (Taijul Islam-113.2 ov) 


Playing XI
India: KL Rahul (captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Rishbah Pant (wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj

Bangladesh: Zakir Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Yasir Ali, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Litton Das, Nurul Hasan (wicket-keeper), Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Khaled Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain

Match Details
Toss: India, elected to bat
Venue: Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram
Start time: 0330 hrs GMT
Officials details: Sharfuddoula, Michael Gough (On-field Umpires); Chris Brown (TV Umpire); Gazi Sohel (Reserve Umpire); Ranjan Madugalle (Match-referee)

© Cricket World 2022