2012 Champions League Fixtures Annouced

2012 Champions League Fixtures Annouced
2012 Champions League Fixtures Annouced

The schedule and format for the 2012 Champions League T20 has been announced. As before there will be a qualifying tournament which precedes the main competition and will start on 9th October, with the tournament proper getting underway on 13th October.

N. Srinivasan, chairman of the Champions League Twenty20 Governing Council, said. “We are delighted to announce the match-schedule for the Champions League Twenty20 2012. This is the second time the tournament will be played in South Africa, and we have no doubt that it will be as, if not more successful, than the 2010 edition. The tournament will feature the world’s top players, and we can be assured of some exceptional cricket.” 

Four venues will be used for the tournament, which is held in South Africa. They are Johannesburg, Durban, Cape Town and Centurion.

The qualifying tournament consist of two groups of three teams, with the top team from each group qualifying for the main event, which already features four IPL teams – Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Daredevils, Kolkata Knights Riders and defending champions Mumbai Indians – two teams from Australia’s Big Bash League – Sydney Sixers and Perth Scorchers – and two from South Africa – Titans and Highveld Lions. The qualifying tournament is made up of two yet to be decided teams from England; one from Sri Lanka, Sialkot Stallions from Pakistan; Trinidad & Tobago from the West Indies; and Auckland Aces from New Zealand.


© Cricket World 2012



Open an account with bet365 today and qualify for up to £200 in free bets with our fantastic 100% Deposit Bonus.

4th #WIvInd Test review from Trinidad

An Evening With Aggers & Tuffers - a teaser