< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

2016 British Police Knockout Cup draw made

Action from the 2015 final between Dyfed-Powys and PNSI
Action from the 2015 final between Dyfed-Powys and PNSI

The draw for the 2016 British Police National Knockout Cup took place during the AGM at Trent Bridge on Friday 8th January. The competition will once again be sponsored by Police Credit Union.

23 Forces have entered the 2016 Competition with defending champions Dyfed-Powys starting their defence of the Cup with a home tie against Police Scotland whilst 2015 runners-up PSNI will host Leicestershire.

Returning to the competition after an absence of over 10 years Devon & Cornwall will play host to North Wales.

First Round Ties to be played W/C Monday 9th May

1. Northants v Merseyside
2. Met v Cheshire
3. Devon & Cornwall v N. Wales
4. Bye v Bye

5. City of London v Lancashire
6. S. Wales & Gwent v Hampshire
7. Bye v Bye
8. W.Mids & W.Mercia v Essex

9. Bye v Bye
10. Bye v Bye
11. Dyfed-Powys v Scotland
12. North Durham v Norfolk

13. Gloucs v GMP
14. Notts v Surrey
15. Staffs v Bye
16. PSNI v Leics

Second Round Ties W/C Monday 13th June

Bye v Gloucs or GMP
Devon & Cornwall or N. Wales v Northants or Merseyside
Bye v S. Wales & Gwent or Hampshire
Staffs v Notts or Surrey

Bye v PSNI or Leics
Dyfed-Powys or Scotland v W.Mids & W.Mercia or Essex
Met or Cheshire v City of London or Lancashire
Bye v North Durham or Norfolk & Suffolk

All first round losers will automatically be entered into The Giffard Plate competition which will then run alongside the Cup.

© Cricket World 2016

BPCC - Arc