5 Texas Colleges Included In National Championship For Chanderpaul Trophy

5 Texas Colleges Included In National Championship For Chanderpaul Trophy
5 Texas Colleges Included In National Championship For Chanderpaul Trophy

Another indication that the Lone Star State always does things bigger - of the states, it may have the most colleges playing for the Chanderpaul Trophy in the American College Cricket National Championship in Ft Lauderdale, March 13 -17 on TV Asia - five. 
Texas A & M, a 2012 Club of the Year, has lost only one of the 12 matches its played in American College Cricket – and that was to eventual National Champions York College in the Semis of the Nationals.
That was a game on TV Asia, under the glare of TV cameras and in the magnificent CBRP Cricket Stadium – to some observers it seemed the pressure of the situation got to the Aggies’ strong team, and they are eager to go all the way this time. Anurag Verma, their left-handed stroke player & a 2012 College Player of the Year will be a delight to watch opening the batting with Hamza Mohammed.
Texas Tech, Club of the Year 2012, has its own cricket field, and the ability to practice anytime weather allows. With an efficient and very pro active executive, members and alumni the Raiders are eyeing the Chanderpaul Trophy, and visualizing it back in Lubbock to show to the people in Buddy Holly’s hometown.
There are 2 different University of Houstons in Texas – the Cougars and the Hawks (until recently called the Blue Herons). The Cougars have played in 2 Nationals and a Regional, and have a lot of talent including USA player Ryan Corns, so they think its time they became National Champions.
The University of Houston Hawks are led by the passionate Vivek Kotadia,a transfer from the Ohio State Buckeyes,and accomplished a lot in their first year – over the past months they have been practicing hard for Florida.
A completely new team, the University of Texas – Arlington student Umer Musharref was excited at the chance to play in the American College Cricket Spring Break Championship, contacted Lloyd Jodah (American College Cricket President) and together they started the process to begin a club – whilst Umer organized the players and other details to get their wild card chance to play in the Nationals !

This the fifth American College Cricket Spring Break Championship will, as in 2012, have its Semis and Finals televised by TV Asia in the USA & Canada. TV Asia recently completed televising 12 matches of the American College Cricket Fall regional season.

American College Cricket was the first to webstream (March 2010), and televise cricket (Oct 2011) in the USA & Canada.

Lloyd Jodah

Open an account with bet365 today and qualify for up to £200 in free bets with our fantastic 100% Deposit Bonus.