< >
Cricket Betting us

Abu Dhabi T10 2021: Delhi Bulls win as Ali Khan skittles Pune Devils

Sherfane Rutherford smashes 14 from 3 balls to wrap it up
Sherfane Rutherford smashes 14 from 3 balls to wrap it up
©Abu Dhabi Cricket

Ali Khan skittled the Pune Devils batting line-up to lead Delhi Bulls to a convincing 8 wicket win in the Abu Dhabi T10 at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium today.

Match Summary

Delhi Bulls *58/2 (4.4 ov)

Pune Devils 57/7 (10 ov)

Results - Delhi Bulls won by 8 wickets


Match Highlights

Pune Devils innings didn't go to plan, Amad Butt (2-22) and Ali Khan (3-0) skittled the batting line-up leaving them on 57/7. You read that correct, three wickets for zero runs in only 5 balls. Possibly the finest T10 bowling display you will ever see.

Delhi Bulls came out and smashed the ball all over the shop, easily chasing the total in less than 5 overs. Rahmanullah Gurbaz (26) saw them start right as Sherfane Rutherford joined the ranks later on, to smash 14 from three balls, and lead Delhi Bulls to a 8 wicket victory.

Playing XI

PUNE DEVILS - Chadwick Walton (WK), Alex Davies, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Kennar Lewis, Devon Thomas, Nasir Hossain (C), Karan KC, Munis Ansari, Mohammad Amir, Monir Hossain, Ahmed Raza

DELHI BULLS - Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Evin Lewis, Ravi Bopara, Mohammad Nabi, Sherfane Rutherford, Tom Abell, Dwayne Bravo (C), Amad Butt, Fidel Edwards, Ali Khan, Shiraz Ahmed

Match Details

Date - 2021-02-02 14:15 PM

Venue - Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi

Toss - Delhi Bulls won the toss & elected to field

Umpires - Ranmore Martinesz, Billy Taylor

Match Referee - Ian Gould

© Cricket World 2021