< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Abu Dhabi T10 2021 Final: Northern Warriors become Abu Dhabi T10 2021 Champions

Waseem Muhammad (Northern Warriors)
Waseem Muhammad (Northern Warriors)
©Abu Dhabi T10

Northern Warriors became Abu Dhabi T10 2021 Champions, in what turned out to be a hard fought, low scoring win over the Delhi Bulls, in the Final today, at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi.


Match Summary

Delhi Bulls 81/9 (10 ov)

Northern Warriors 85/2 (8.2 ov)

Result - Northern Warriors won by 8 wickets








Match Highlights

Batting first, the Bulls were restricted to 81/9 off their 10 overs. Top bowling from Rayad Emrit 1-19, Junaid Siddique          2-19, Maheesh Theekshana 3-14, Fabian Allen 1-10, Dhananjaya Lakshan 2-14. Mohammad Nabi (21) top scored for the Bulls.

Delhi Bulls Fall of wickets: 1-20 (Rahmanullah Gurbaz - 1.2 ov), 2-31 (Evin Lewis - 2.5 ov), 3-36 (Sherfane Rutherford - 3.3 ov), 4-61 (Mohammad Nabi - 5.2 ov), 5-66 (Ravi Bopara - 6.1 ov), 6-66 (Dwayne Bravo - 6.3 ov), 7-74 (Tom Abell - 7.4 ov), 8-78 (Waqas Maqsood - 8.5 ov), 9-79 (Shiraz Ahmed - 9.2 ov)


In the run chase, the Warriors stuttered towards their target, in some disarray, after losing skipper Pooran early on, but they did eventually get over the line in the 9th over – with last night’s hero, Lendl Simmons and Rovman Powell bringing them home by 8 wickets. Waseem Muhammad (27) top scored.

Northern Warriors Fall of wickets: 1-19 (Nicholas Pooran - 1.6 ov), 2-62 (Waseem Muhammad - 6.4 ov)




Playing XIs


DELHI BULLS - Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Evin Lewis, Ravi Bopara, Tom Abell, Sherfane Rutherford, Mohammad Nabi, Dwayne Bravo (C), Shiraz Ahmed, Waqas Maqsood, Fidel Edwards, Nyeem Young

NORTHERN WARRIORS - Nicholas Pooran (WK/C), Waseem Muhammad, Lendl Simmons, Rovman Powell, Brandon King, Waheed Ahmed, Fabian Allen, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Rayad Emrit, Junaid Siddique, Maheesh Theekshana


Match Details

Date -  2021-02-06 16:00 PM

Venue - Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi

Toss - Northern Warriors won the toss & elected to field

Umpires - Nigel Llong, Alex Wharf, Lyndon Hannibal


© Cricket World 2021