< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Abu Dhabi T10 3rd Place Play off: Team Abu Dhabi take 3rd spot beating Qalandars by 21 runs

Zadran was hit on the head while on 0, before scoring 46* for Team Abu Dhabi
Zadran was hit on the head while on 0, before scoring 46* for Team Abu Dhabi
©Abu Dhabi T10

Team Abu Dhabi take 3rd place, in Abu Dhabi T10 Tournament 2021, beating Qalandars by 21 runs, in the play-off, at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi today.


Match Summary

Qalandars 103/5 (10 ov)

Team Abu Dhabi 124/6 (10 ov)

Result - Team Abu Dhabi won by 21 runs.




Match Highlights

Paul Stirling 26 and Najibullah Zadran 46* (17) starred in Team Abu Dhabi's total of 124/6, Zadran's knock was particularly good as he was hit on head by a bouncer, when he was on nought! Sohail Tanvir 1-12 and Mohammad Zahid 2-10 were brilliant with the ball for the Qalandars.

Team Abu Dhabi Fall of wickets: 1-33 (Paul Stirling - 2.2 ov), 2-50 (Leonardo Julien - 3.6 ov), 3-63 (Jamie Overton - 4.6 ov), 4-75 (Ben Duckett - 5.6 ov), 5-79 (Kushal Malla - 6.4 ov), 6-101 (Luke Wright - 8.1 ov)

In the run chase,top bowling by the Team Abu Dhabi bowlers, restricted Qalanars to 103/5 in their 10 overs - Rohan Mustafa, Jamie Overton, Obed McCoy, Tom Helm and Karthik Meiyappan were all outstanding.

Qalandars Fall of wickets1-15 (Ben Dunk - 1.4 ov), 2-67 (Daniel Bell-Drummond - 5.5 ov), 3-76 (Sohail Akhtar - 6.5 ov), 4-77 (Samit Patel - 7.2 ov), 5-84 (Ali Khan - 8.5 ov)

Playing XIs

QALANDARS - Fayyaz Ahmed (WK), Ben Dunk, Sharjeel Khan, Sohail Akhtar (C), Ali Khan, Daniel Bell-Drummond, Samit Patel, Sohail Tanvir, Ahmad Daniyal, Khurshid Anwar, Mohammad Zahid

TEAM ABU DHABI - Leonardo Julien (WK), Ben Duckett, Luke Wright (C), Najibullah Zadran, Paul Stirling, Rohan Mustafa, Kushal Malla, Jamie Overton, Obed McCoy, Tom Helm, Karthik Meiyappan



Match Details

Date - 2021-02-06 13:15 PM

Venue - Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi

Toss - Qalandars won the toss & elected to field

Umpires -  Ranmore Martinesz, Billy Taylor

Tv Umpires - Paul Baldwin

Match Referee- Ian Gould



© Cricket World 2021