< >
Cricket Betting us

Abu Dhabi T10: Bulls on the rampage against Gladiators at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium

Bulls on the rampage against Gladiators
Bulls on the rampage against Gladiators
©Abu Dhabi T10

In the last match of the day, at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium, in the Abu Dhabi T10 Super League phase of the tournament, the Delhi Blues crushed the Gladiators in the run chase, winning by 8 wickets, with 11 balls remaining.


Match Summary

Deccan Gladiators 118/7 (10 ov)

Delhi Bulls 122/2 (8.1 ov)

Result – Bulls won by 8 wickets



Delhi Bulls won the toss and put the Gladiators in to bat first. It was tough going for the Gladiators until Pollard came to the wicket.

West Indian powerhouse Kieron Pollard crunched 47 (18) to give the Gladiators a fighting chance with a par score of 118/7. Top bowling from Ali Khan, 2-4 off his two overs, for the Bulls.


Fall of wickets: 1-11 (Sunil Narine - 0.5 ov), 2-18 (Cameron Delport - 1.2 ov), 3-34 (Mohammad Shahzad - 2.6 ov), 4-49 (Azam Khan - 4.3 ov), 5-98 (Sharafuddin Ashraf - 7.4 ov), 6-105 (Anwar Ali - 8.3 ov), 7-116 (Kieron Pollard - 9.1 ov)


In the run chase, the Bulls needed 119 to win and set about their task with gusto - Rahmanullah Gurbaz 47 (20) and Evin Lewis 35 (13) put on 90 for the 1st wicket, in just 4.5 overs, and the Bulls got over the line with ease, winning by 8 wickets. Sherfane Rutherford (28*) and Mohammad Nabi were there at the end, getting the winning runs, and the Bulls had 11 balls remaining – what a win!

Imran Tahir 2-30 was the only wicket taker for the Gladiators.


Fall of wickets: 1-90 (Evin Lewis - 4.5 ov), 2-98 (Rahmanullah Gurbaz - 6.2 ov)


Playing XIs

DELHI BULLS - Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Evin Lewis, Ravi Bopara, Tom Abell, Sherfane Rutherford, Mohammad Nabi, Dwayne Bravo (C), Amad Butt, Fidel Edwards, Shiraz Ahmed, Ali Khan

DECCAN GLADIATORS - Mohammad Shahzad (WK), Azam Khan, Cameron Delport, Imtiaz Ahmed, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard (C), Anwar Ali, Imran Tahir, Zahoor Khan, Ravi Rampaul


Match Details


Date - 2021-02-01 16:30 PM

Venue - Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi

Toss - Delhi Bulls won the toss & elected to field

Umpires - Alex Wharf, Ranmore Martinesz

Match Referee - Ian Gould

©Cricket World 2021