< >
Cricket Betting us

Abu Dhabi T10 Eliminator 1: Qalandars undone by Team Abu Dhabi

Ben Duckett 27* for Team Abu Dhabi today
Ben Duckett 27* for Team Abu Dhabi today
©Abu Dhabi T10

Qalandars were undone by a top all-round performance by Team Abu Dhabi, in their Abu Dhabi T10 Eliminator 1 match, today.


Match Summary

Qalandars 83/7 (10 ov)

Team Abu Dhabi 88/4 (8.4 ov)

Result - Team Abu Dhabi won by 6 wickets




Match Highlights

Team Abu Dhabi won the toss and decided to bowl against the Qalandars, who struggled to reach even a par score, in their 10 overs, totalling just 83/7 - Shahid Afridi (24) top scored with the bat.

Some top bowling though, restricted the Qalandars batters, Tom Helm (2-22), Naveen-ul-Haq (2-6) and Obed McCoy (2-11) were outstanding for Team Abu Dhabi with the ball.

Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Tom Banton - 0.1 ov), 2-21 (Sohail Akhtar - 2.4 ov), 3-22 (Ben Dunk - 2.6 ov), 4-30 (Sharjeel Khan - 3.6 ov), 5-69 (Shahid Afridi - 8.3 ov), 6-73 (Samit Patel - 8.6 ov), 7-83 (Chris Jordan - 9.6 ov)


In reply, Team Abu Dhabi had a poor start, by their standards, and were 21/3 at one stage after just 2.3 overs - Fall of wickets: 1-17 (Chris Gayle - 1.4 ov), 2-21 (Paul Stirling - 2.2 ov), 3-21 (Luke Wright - 2.3 ov)

However, England pair Joe Clarke (22) and Ben Duckett got to grips with the bowling, taking the score to 65 when Clarke was out in the 7th over and chase was all but over.

Ben Duckett 27* and Najibullah Zadran 9* finished it off from there, giving Team Abu Dhabi a 6 wicket win with 8 balls to spare.

Fall of wickets: 1-17 (Chris Gayle - 1.4 ov), 2-21 (Paul Stirling - 2.2 ov), 3-21 (Luke Wright - 2.3 ov), 4-65 (Joe Clarke - 6.3 ov)




Playing XIs


QALANDARS - Ben Dunk (WK), Tom Banton, Sharjeel Khan, Sohail Akhtar (C), Shahid Afridi, Samit Patel, Chris Jordan, Sultan Ahmed, Ahmad Daniyal, Mohammad Zahid, Sohail Tanvir

TEAM ABU DHABI - Ben Duckett (WK), Chris Gayle, Luke Wright (C), Najibullah Zadran, Joe Clarke, Paul Stirling, Rohan Mustafa, Jamie Overton, Tom Helm, Naveen-ul-Haq, Obed McCoy



Match Details

Date - 2021-02-05 14:15 PM

Venue - Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi

Toss - Team Abu Dhabi won the toss & elected to field

Umpires - Lyndon Hannibal, Paul Baldwin

Tv Umpires - Nigel Llong

Match Referee - Chris Broad



©Cricket World 2021