< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Abu Dhabi T10 Eliminator 2: Northern Warriors roll over Team Abu Dhabi to reach Final

Fabian Allen 4-13 for the Warriors - Game Changer
Fabian Allen 4-13 for the Warriors - Game Changer
©Abu Dhabi T10

Northern Warriors rolled over Team Abu Dhabi today, winning by 7 wickets, to reach the Final of the Abu Dhabi T10 tomorrow against the Delhi Bulls.


Match Summary

Northern Warriors 115/3 (9.5 ov)

Team Abu Dhabi 114/7 (10 ov)

Result – Northern Warriors won by 7 wickets




Match Highlights

Northern Warriors won the toss and decided to field against Team Abu Dhabi and would have been pretty pleased to have restricted them to 114/7, in their 10 overs, after Team Abu Dhabi were 55/0 in 2.5 overs. Paul Stirling 48 (13) top scored. Fabian Allen 4-13 and Maheesh Theekshana 0-15 were outstanding with the ball for the Warriors.

Fall of wickets: 1-55 (Paul Stirling - 2.6 ov), 2-55 (Chris Gayle - 3.1 ov), 3-71 (Ben Duckett - 5.3 ov), 4-77 (Najibullah Zadran - 5.5 ov), 5-107 (Jamie Overton - 8.5 ov), 6-107 (Joe Clarke - 8.6 ov) , 7-114 (Rohan Mustafa - 9.6 ov)


In reply, the Warriors got off to stuttering start and were 26/2 after 3 overs, losing Pooran without scoring and Waseem for 10.

At the halfway/5 over mark, the Warriors were 39/2 needing 76 runs, in the 30 remaining balls, to win – a tough ask for the Warriors batsmen from there.

The last 2 overs proved the game-changer for the Warriors and with Powell going for 49, they needed 16 to win, from the last over bowled by Tom Helm – Lendl Simmons 46* delivered and the Warriors go through to final against Delhi Bulls.

Fall of wickets: 1-17 (Waseem Muhammad - 1.4 ov), 2-23 (Nicholas Pooran - 2.3 ov), 3-99 (Rovman Powell - 8.6 ov)





NORTHERN WARRIORS - Nicholas Pooran (WK/C), Brandon King, Waseem Muhammad, Rovman Powell, Lendl Simmons, Fabian Allen, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Wayne Parnell, Rayad Emrit, Maheesh Theekshana, Junaid Siddique


TEAM ABU DHABI - Ben Duckett (WK), Chris Gayle, Najibullah Zadran, Joe Clarke, Luke Wright (C), Rohan Mustafa, Paul Stirling, Jamie Overton, Naveen-ul-Haq, Obed McCoy, Tom Helm



Match Details

Date - 2021-02-05 16:45 PM

Venue - Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi

Toss - Northern Warriors won the toss & elected to field

Umpires -  Alex Wharf, Ranmore Martinesz

Tv Umpires - Billy Taylor

Match Referee - Ian Gould

©Cricket World 2021