< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Abu Dhabi T10: Team Abu Dhabi and Bangla Tigers finish Super League phase in style

Naveen ul Haq 2-20 points the way for Team Abu Dhabi
Naveen ul Haq 2-20 points the way for Team Abu Dhabi
©Abu Dhabi Cricket

Team Abu Dhabi and Bangla Tigers finished off the Super League phase of the Abu Dhabi T10 in style today, at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi.


Match Summary

Team Abu Dhabi 116/3 (10 ov)

Bangla Tigers 95/9 (10 ov)

Result - Team Abu Dhabi won by 21 runs





Match Highlights


The crucial wicket of Chris Gayle came early, at the hands of George Garton for the Tigers. Lucky for Team Abu Dhabi, they have quite the batting line-up, meaning Paul Stirling was more than able to step into the role hitting 64*. Some great bowling from Matheesha Pathirana 2-9 prevented Team Abu Dhabi from getting too far away from the Tigers and they finished 116/3 off their 10 overs.

Fall of wickets: 1-12 (Chris Gayle - 0.6 ov), 2-100 (Luke Wright - 8.2 ov), 3-102 (Joe Clarke - 8.4 ov)


In the run chase, the Tigers struggled at times to keep up with the run rate required despite some great hitting from Johnson Charles 59 (24) - Obed McCoy 2-10 and Rohan Mustafa 0-9 bowled particularly well off their 2 over spells.

With 2 overs to go, the Tigers required 34 to win off just 12 balls. It was too much for the Tigers batsmen and Team Abu Dhabi won by 21 runs, with Naveen ul Haq 2-20 and Jamie Overton 4-24, picking up a few wickets each at the death.

Fall of wickets: 1-27 (Andre Fletcher - 2.4 ov), 2-36 (Chirag Suri - 3.3 ov), 3-71 (Tom Moores - 6.6 ov), 4-83 (Johnson Charles - 7.5 ov), 5-83 (Karim Janat - 8.1 ov), 6-84 (Qais Ahmad - 8.4 ov), 7-86 (George Garton - 9.1 ov), 8-87 (Mujeeb Ur Rahman - 9.2 ov), 9-95 (Fazal Haque - 9.6 ov)




Playing XIs


BANGLA TIGERS - Johnson Charles (WK), Tom Moores, Andre Fletcher (C), Adam Hose, Chirag Suri, Karim Janat, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Qais Ahmad, George Garton, Matheesha Pathirana, Fazal Haque

TEAM ABU DHABI - Ben Duckett (WK), Chris Gayle, Joe Clarke, Najibullah Zadran, Luke Wright (C), Paul Stirling, Rohan Mustafa, Jamie Overton, Naveen-ul-Haq, Obed McCoy, Tom Helm


Match Details


Date - 2021-02-04 16:30 PM

Venue - Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi

Toss - Bangla Tigers won the toss & elected to field

Umpires - Nigel Llong, Lyndon Hannibal

Match Referee - Chris Broad


 ©Cricket World 2021