< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Adelaide Strikers beat Melbourne Stars by 41 runs in BBL

Colin Ingram 57 today for Adelaide Strikers
©Adelaide Strikers

Melbourne Stars won the toss and decided to bowl against Adelaide Strikers at the Adelaide Oval, Adelaide today in the BBL.

Match Summary

Adelaide Strikers 178 - 5 (Travis Head 43, Colin Ingram 57, Jonathan Wells 32*; Liam Plunkett 4-36)

Melbourne Stars 137 (Evan Gulbis 37, Dwayne Bravo 33; Ben Laughlin 3-19,  Michael Neser 2-32, Liam O'Connor 2-24)

Result - Adelaide Strikers won by 41 runs


Tournament Stats and Table


Michael Neser, Rashid Khan, Wes Agar, Ben Laughlin and Liam O'Connor were the stars with the ball for the Adelaide Strikers in their 41 run win over Melbourne Stars today - After Travis Head 43, Colin Ingram 57 and  Jonathan Wells 32* had laid a secure platform with the bat taking Adelaide Strikers 178 – 5 in their 20 overs batting first.


Adelaide Strikers - Jake Weatherald, Matt Short, Travis Head(c), Colin Ingram, Jonathan Wells, Harry Nielsen(wk), Michael Neser, Rashid Khan, Wes Agar, Ben Laughlin, Liam O'Connor

Melbourne Stars - Ben Dunk, Evan Gulbis, Nick Larkin, Nic Maddinson(c), Seb Gotch(wk), Dwayne Bravo, Jonathan Merlo, Liam Plunkett, Scott Boland, Jackson Bird, Liam Bowe

©Cricket World 2019