< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Adelaide Strikers blow Hobart Hurricanes away by 7 wickets in BBL

Matthew Wade 88 for Hobart Hurricanes today

Adelaide Strikers won the toss and decided to bowl against Hobart Hurricanes University of Tasmania Stadium, Launceston in the BBL today.

Match Summary

Hobart Hurricanes 169-7 (Matthew Wade 88; Ben Laughlin 3-31, Rashid Khan 2-28, Michael Neser 2-38)

Adelaide Strikers  170-3   (Alex Carey 54, Jake Weatherald 82)

Result - Adelaide Strikers won by 7 wickets


Tournament Stats and Points Table

Batting first, Hobart Hurricanes score a par 169-7 with Matthew Wade 88 doing most of the work with the bat - Ben Laughlin 3-31, Rashid Khan 2-28 and Michael Neser 2-38 were the pick of the bowlers for the Strikers.

In reply, Adelaide Strikers  opening pair  Alex Carey 54 and Jake Weatherald 82 blasted the Strikers to a 7 wicket win with over 2 overs to spare.


Hobart Hurricanes - Matthew Wade(c)(wk), D'Arcy Short, Caleb Jewell, Ben McDermott, George Bailey, Simon Milenko, James Faulkner, Jofra Archer, Clive Rose, Jarrod Freeman, David Moody

Adelaide Strikers - Alex Carey(wk), Jake Weatherald, Jake Lehmann, Colin Ingram(c), Jonathan Wells, Harry Nielsen, Cameron Valente, Michael Neser, Rashid Khan, Wes Agar, Ben Laughlin

© Cricket World 2019