Adelaide Strikers overwhelm Brisbane Heat in BBL

Philip Salt 67* for the Strikers today

Adelaide Strikers beat Brisbane Heat by 10 wickets in the BBL at the Adelaide Oval, Adelaide today, in what was a record breaking win,in front of an ecstatic home crowd.


Match Summary

Brisbane Heat 100 (17 Ovs) – (Chris Lynn 26, Matthew Renshaw 43; Liam O'Connor 3-30, Wes Agar 2-15, Michael Neser 2-14)

Adelaide Strikers 104-0 (10.5 Ovs) – (Philip Salt 67*, Jake Weatherald 33*)

Result - Adelaide Strikers won by 10 wickets


Brisbane Heat won the toss and decided to bat against the Strikers and were promptly bundled out for just 100 in 17 Overs - Liam O'Connor 3-30, Wes Agar 2-15 and Michael Neser 2-14 doing the damage with the ball; with Chris Lynn(c) 26 and Matthew Renshaw 43, the only batsmen to get into double figures.

In reply, Adelaide Strikers chased the runs down with ease, scoring 104-0 in 10.5 Overs – with Philip Salt 67* and Jake Weatherald 33* scoring all the runs.

It was only the fourth time in BBL history that a team has won by 10 wickets. 




Adelaide Strikers - Philip Salt, Jake Weatherald, Travis Head(c), Jonathan Wells, Matt Short, Harry Nielsen(wk), Michael Neser, Rashid Khan, Peter Siddle, Wes Agar, Liam O'Connor

Brisbane Heat - Chris Lynn(c), Max Bryant, Matthew Renshaw, Joe Burns, AB de Villiers, Ben Cutting, Jimmy Peirson(wk), Josh Lalor, Mitchell Swepson, Ben Laughlin, Mujeeb Ur Rahman


Match Details


Start Time: 04:40

Toss: Brisbane Heat won the toss and decided to bat

Venue: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

Officials: Shawn Craig, Phillip Gillespie, John Ward, Craig Thomas, Peter Marshall

©Cricket World 2020