Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Adelaide Strikers scorched by Perth in today’s BBL match

Jhye Richardson 3-7 today for Perth Scorchers

Perth Scorchers won the toss and decided to bowl against the Adelaide Strikers at the Optus Stadium, Perth today – it was a good toss to win.

Match Summary

Adelaide Strikers 88 (Jhye Richardson 3-7, Andrew Tye 2-9, Jason Behrendorff 2-16)

Perth Scorchers  92-3 (William Bosisto 36*, Ashton Turner 24)                

Result - Perth Scorchers won by 7 wickets


Tournament stats

Jhye Richardson 3-7, Andrew Tye 2-9 and Jason Behrendorff 2-16 destryoed the Adelaide Strikers batting line up today’s BBL encounter.

In reply, Perth Scorchers hit the runs off in 18 overs with 7 wickets to spare. William Bosisto 36* and Ashton Turner 24 the main run getters.

Follow all the latest score updates, results and stats from all the BBL 08 matches here


Perth Scorchers - Michael Klinger, Josh Inglis(wk), William Bosisto, Ashton Turner(c), Hilton Cartwright, Ashton Agar, David Willey, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jhye Richardson, Andrew Tye, Jason Behrendorff

Adelaide Strikers - Alex Carey(wk), Jake Weatherald, Colin Ingram(c), Matt Short, Jonathan Wells, Jake Lehmann, Michael Neser, Cameron Valente, Rashid Khan, Billy Stanlake, Ben Laughlin


©Cricket World 2018