< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Adelaide Strikers Unchanged Squad to Take on the Heat

Adelaide Strikers Unchanged Squad to Take on the Heat
Adelaide Strikers Unchanged Squad to Take on the Heat

The Adelaide Strikers have named an unchanged 13-player squad for this weekend's back-to-back clashes against reigning premier Brisbane Heat.

The squad will travel to Mackay on Thursday for a match on Saturday night under lights and a second match on Sunday afternoon.

Coming off the back of a successful weekend in Brisbane, the Strikers will be hoping to take winning momentum with them to north Queensland.

Head Coach Luke Williams was particularly impressed with the group's efforts across last weekend, securing two wins without openers Suzie Bates and Sophie Devine making significant contributions with the bat.

"I think we've got a lot of belief in that middle and lower order so to see them perform under a little bit of pressure when Suzie and Sophie missed out a couple of times, it was great for the confidence of the group and to show the depth that we've got in our list," Williams said.

"Tahlia (McGrath) had a superb weekend. Really important with the ball on both days and just played a fantastic innings (on Sunday).

"I've been very pleased with how the girls have executed their plans on the field and look forward to seeing them do so again this weekend."

The Strikers have a three win, one loss record heading into Saturday’s match and are currently sitting on top of on the ladder.

Saturday's match begins at 6:45pm ACDT, while Sunday's match starts at 3:30pm ACDT. Both matches can be live-streamed on the CA Live app or on Kayo.

Adelaide Strikers squad v Brisbane Heat

Suzie Bates (c)
Sophie Devine
Tegan McPharlin
Bridget Patterson
Tahlia McGrath
Lauren Winfield
Katie Mack
Amanda-Jade Wellington
Sarah Coyte
Megan Schutt
Alex Price
Ellie Falconer
Annie O’Neil