< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Adelaide Strikers – WBBL Squad Update

Adelaide Strikers - Media Update
Adelaide Strikers - Media Update
©Adelaide Strikers - Media Update

The Adelaide Strikers have named their 13-player squad for Saturday's rebel WBBL|06 clash against the Sydney Thunder.

Live Scores and Stats - Adelaide Strikers v Sydney Thunder

West Indies captain Stafanie Taylor is available for her first match of the season after her mandatory quarantine finished on Monday

Taylor played two matches for the Strikers last summer, with a starring role (3/26 and 21) in the first game of the season against the Melbourne Renegades

She takes Annie O'Neil's place in the squad.

Captain Suzie Bates remains unavailable with a shoulder injury.

Play begins at 11:45am (ACDT) on Saturday, and the playing XI will be announced at the pre-game bat flip.


Adelaide Strikers' 13-player squad - Megan Schutt (c), Darcie Brown, Sarah Coyte, Katie Mack, Tahlia McGrath, Tegan McPharlin, Bridget Patterson, Madeline Penna, Katie Perkins (NZ), Alex Price, Stafanie Taylor (WI), Amanda-Jade Wellington, Laura Wolvaardt (SA)

In: Taylor

Out: O'Neil


 ©Cricket World 2020