< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Australia Confirm Summer Schedule

Adelaide Oval
The Adelaide Oval will open a bumper summer of international cricket in Australia
©REUTERS / Action Images

Cricket Australia (CA) have confirmed their summer schedule for both their men's and women's sides as both teams prepare for a busy 2014-15 season.

International Cricket in Australia 2014-15

Just four Tests for Australia this summer

Redeveloped Adelaide Oval opens the international season

South Africa play Australia in an ODI at the SCG for the first time since 2002, and at the MCG for the first time since 2006

Manuka Oval gets its second ODI in three years

Brisbane hosts its first Test against India since 2003

Blundstone Arena (Bellerive Oval) hosts an Australia-England ODI to launch the new Western Stand

The women host Pakistan and the West Indies before the men take on South Africa, India and England prior to co-hosting the 2015 World Cup with New Zealand.

Reigning world champions at both 20 and 50-over level, the women will play four One-Day and four Twenty20 Internationals against Pakistan in August and September.

November will see them take on the West Indies in the same number of games in each format and the final three Twenty20 Internationals will be double headers with the men, who host South Africa for three Twenty20s which are followed by five ODIs.

India arrive in late November and they will play a brace of two-day warm-up games ahead of a four-Test series that visits Brisbane, Adelaide, Sydney and Melbourne through December and January.

Attention then switches to ODIs and after both India play England in a warm-up and India also play the Prime Minister's XI, the three sides compete in an ODI tri-series which concludes with the final on 1st February.

"The next 12 months will have something for everyone," CA Chief Executive James Sutherland said.

"It contains some refinements from last season that benefits both players and fans. Never before have we had so much high quality cricket to offer around Australia, whether it’s international or domestic, men’s or women’s, or played with a red or white ball.

"Including the men’s Australia A series, which is being played in Brisbane, Townsville and Darwin during July and August, international or Australia A cricket will be played in every state and territory around the country over the next 12 months.

"CA is responsible for the scheduling of all international and domestic matches and the priority this summer has been finding a balance across the country to ensure fans enjoy what will be a sensational summer of cricket.

"While we only had four Commonwealth Bank Tests to schedule, there’s a full program of men’s and women’s limited overs matches, as well as the various competitions that make Australian domestic cricket the toughest and most competitive in the world.

"The 2014-15 schedule looks very different to previous summers due in large part to the ICC
Cricket World Cup 2015 that we are co-hosting with New Zealand for the first time in 23 years.

"Australian fans will be able to watch more cricket than ever before, whether it’s our number one-ranked Test and ODI men’s teams, our dual world champion Commonwealth Bank Southern Stars, or any of the state or BBL teams that play in our domestic competitions.

"With a Test series against India, ODIs against the top teams in world cricket, the ICC Cricket World Cup and another strong domestic calendar, this year promises to be even bigger," he addded.

Australia Women v Pakistan Women

21st August: 1st ODI, Redlands
23rd August: 2nd ODI, Redlands
26th August: 3rd ODI, Redlands
28th August: 4th ODI, Redlands

30th August: 1st T20I, Gold Coast
31st August: 2nd T20I, Gold Coast
3rd September: 3rd T20I, Gold Coast
5th September: 4th T20I, Gold Coast

Australia Women v West Indies Women

2nd November: 1st T20I, North Sydney Oval
5th November: 2nd T20I, Adelaide Oval
7th November: 3rd T20I, Melbourne Cricket Ground
9th November: 4th T20I, Stadium Australia, Sydney

11th November: 1st ODI, Hurstville
13th November: 2nd ODI, Hurstville
16th November: 3rd ODI, Bowral
18th November: 4th ODI, Bowral

Australia v South Africa

2nd November: CA XI v South Africa T20, North Sydney Oval
5th November: 2nd T20I, Adelaide Oval
7th November: 3rd T20I, Melbourne Cricket Ground
9th November: 4th T20I, Stadium Australia, Sydney

14th November: 1st ODI, WACA, Perth
16th November: 2nd ODI, WACA, Perth
19th November: 3rd ODI, Manuka Oval, Canberra
21st November: 4th ODI, Melbourne
23rd November: 5th ODI, Sydney Cricket Ground

Australia v India

24th-25th November: CA XI v India, Gliderol
28th-29th November: CA XI v India, Adelaide Oval

4th-8th December: 1st Test, Gabba, Brisbane
12th-16th December: 2nd Test, Adelaide Oval
26th-30th December: 3rd Test, Melbourne Cricket Ground
3rd-7th January: 4th Test, Sydney Cricket Ground

Australia-England-India ODI Tri-Series

12th January: India v England warm-up, Drummoyne Oval, Sydney
14th January: Prime Minister's XI v England, Manuka Oval, Canberra

16th January: Australia v India, Melbourne Cricket Ground
18th January: Australia v England, Sydney Cricket Ground
20th January: England v India, Gabba, Brisbane
23rd January: Australia v England, Blundstone Arena, Hobart
26th January: Australia v India, Sydney Cricket Ground
30th January: England v India, WACA, Perth
1st February: FINAL, WACA, Perth

© Cricket World 2014

Official Cricket Australia Website
Official Cricket Australia Website