< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Australia Name ICC World T20 Squads

Brad Hogg, George Bailey
Brad Hogg (right) has been named in the 15-man squad
©REUTERS / Action Images

Australia have named their squads for both the ICC World Twenty20 and the ICC Women's World Twenty20 which begin in Bangladesh next month.

Brad Hodge and Brad Hogg are included in Australia's 15-man squad as Brad Haddin, David Warner and Shane Watson return after being rested for the recent series against England.

Leg-spinner James Muirhead is in the squad after making a good impression in the same series and James Faulkner, expected to have recovered from knee surgery by then, is also in.

Meg Lanning, who acted as captain of the women's team when Jodie Fields was unavailable through injury during the Women's Ashes, will continue to lead the side despite Fields' return.

Australia ICC World Twenty20 2014 squad: George Bailey (captain), Dan Christian, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Brad Haddin, Brad Hodge, Brad Hogg, Glenn Maxwell, James Muirhead, Mitchell Johnson, Mitchell Starc, David Warner, Shane Watson, Cameron White

Australia ICC Women's WOrld Twenty20 2014 squad: Meg Lanning (captain), Jodie Fields (vice-captain), Alex Blackwell, Nicole Bolton, Jess Cameron, Sarah Coyte, Rene Farrell, Holly Ferling, Alyssa Healy, Julie Hunter, Jess Jonassen, Delissa Kimmince, Erin Osborne, Ellyse Perry, Elyse Villani

© Cricket World 2014