< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Australia Set England 148 To Win ICC WT20 Final

England Opt To Bowl First In ICC WT20 Final
England Opt To Bowl First In ICC WT20 Final
©REUTERS/Philip Brown (ST. LUCIA - Tags: SPORT CRICKET) Picture Supplied by Action Images

Australia 147-6 (D Hussey 59) v England
ICC World Twenty20 final, Barbados
| Audio coverage

David Hussey scored 59 to drive Australia to a score of 147 for six against England in the final of the 2010 ICC World Twenty20 in Barbados.

England won the toss and chose to bowl first and quickly had Australia in trouble with early wickets but Hussey, Cameron White (30) and Michael Hussey (17 not out) helped them reach a competitive score.

Ryan Sidebottom took two wickets with Graeme Swann and Luke Wright taking one apiece.

Australiaprogressed to the final with six wins out of six while England have won their last four matches in comprehensive fashion and are competing in their first ICC global event final for six years.

Australia are the current 50-over World Cup and ICC Champions Trophy holders but have yet to appear in a World Twenty20 final.

Australia: David Warner, Shane Watson, Brad Haddin, Michael Clarke, David Hussey, Cameron White, Michael Hussey, Steven Smith, Mitchell Johnson, Dirk Nannes, Shaun Tait

England: Craig Kieswetter, Michael Lumb, Kevin Pietersen, Paul Collingwood, Eoin Morgan, Luke Wright, Tim Bresnan, Mike Yardy, Graeme Swann, Stuart Broad, Ryan Sidebottom

© Cricket World 2010