< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Australia tour of India 2022: Full squads, Fixtures & Preview: All you need to know

Australia's Aaron Finch
Australia's Aaron Finch

The Australia tour of India 2022 will take place from 20th to 25th September, presenting a great opportunity for both the teams to get their combinations right ahead of the T20 World Cup.


It is strange that Australia are coming to India for a 3-match T20 series just days before they host the T20 World Cup. Ideally, both teams would have liked to play Down Under, but that's how scheduling works sometimes.

Australia have included Tim David in the 15-player WC squad which is their only change from the last year when they went on to win the competition. The same team, led by Aaron Finch, will travel to India as well.

India have included World Cup standbys Mohammed Shami and Deepak Chahar for the 3 T20Is against Australia. Shami, who hasn't played T20Is since last year's World Cup, will look to leave a mark upon T20I return.

Arshdeep Singh will miss the series against Australia and will report to the National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru for conditioning-related work.


India - Rohit Sharma (c), KL Rahul (vc), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd. Shami, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah

AustraliaAaron Finch (Captain), Steven Smith, Tim David, Glenn Maxwell, Ashton Agar, Cameron Green, Daniel Sams, Sean Abbott, Josh Inglis, Matthew Wade, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa, Nathan Ellis


Sep 20, Tue
India vs Australia, 1st T20I
Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali

Sep 23, Fri
India vs Australia, 2nd T20I
Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur

Sep 25, Sun
India vs Australia, 3rd T20I
Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

© Cricket World 2022