< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Australia Tour of Sri Lanka - Squads, Fixtures and All you need to Know

Australia v Sri Lanka T20 World Cup 2021
Australia v Sri Lanka T20 World Cup 2021 - Australia's David Warner in action

After a gap of 6 years, Australia will be touring Sri Lanka to play in all formats, starting with 3 T20I's and followed by a 5 match ODI series and 2 Test matches.

Live Scores and Stats - Australia Tour of Sri Lanka - All Matches

The T20I series will begin on the 7th of June, 2022 and end on the 12th of July. The matches are slotted to be played Colombo, Kandy and Galle.

When Australia last toured Sri Lanka in July-August 2016, the visitors were white washed in the Test Series by 3-0. However, they won the ODI series by 4-1 and the T20I's by 2-0.

Cricket Australia CEO Nick Hockley said, "We played some very competitive T20 internationals against Sri Lanka at home earlier this year and we are excited to tour there for the first time since 2016 in what is sure to be another terrific Test and white ball series. There is no more challenging place to play cricket than on the subcontinent and this tour offers our players invaluable experience and another great opportunity to excel on the world stage".

SLC CEO Ashley De Silva said, "We are in for some exciting cricket, especially considering that an Australian tour to Sri Lanka is taking place after five [six] years. The T20 Series will help our preparations for the T20 World Cup, whilst the Test and ODI segments are also competitions of immense value for us, as we aim to move through the ICC World Test Championship rankings and also gearing up for the ICC Men's World Cup in 2023."

Australia Tour of Sri Lanka Fixture Schedule:

June 7: 1st T20I, Colombo

June 8: 2nd T20I, Colombo

June 11: 3rd T20I, Colombo

June 14: 1st ODI, Kandy

June 16: 2nd ODI, Kandy

June 19: 3rd ODI, Colombo

June 21: 4th ODI, Colombo

June 24: 5th ODI, Colombo

June 29 to July 3: 1st Test, Galle

July 8 to 12: 2nd Test, Galle

Let's have a look at the squads:

Australia T20I Squad:

Aaron Finch (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade, David Warner

Australia ODI Squad:

Aaron Finch (c), Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Pat Cummins, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner

Australia Test Squad:

Pat Cummins (c), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Steve Smith (vc), Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner

Sri Lanka T20I Squad:

Dasun Shanaka (C), Pathum Nissanka, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Charith Asalanka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Nuwanidu Fernando, Lahiru Madushanka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Dushmantha Chameera, Kasun Rajitha, Nuwan Thushara, Matheesha Pathirana, Ramesh Mendis, Maheesh Theekshana, Praveen Jayawickrama, Lakshan Sandakan

Sri Lanka ODI Squad:

To be Announced

Sri Lanka Test Squad:

To be Announced

Where to watch Australia Tour of Sri Lanka 2022:

Live Streaming Australia Tour of Sri Lanka, 2022: the  live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket.

© Cricket World 2022