Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Australia Under 19 World Cup squad to be selected at National Championships

©Cricket Australia

Australia’s best underage cricketers will put their names forward for higher honours at the upcoming Under 19 Male National Championships in Perth from December 2-12.

The Championships will comprise of six rounds, followed by a semi-final and final. The final will be played at the iconic WACA ground on December 12 and be available to watch via live stream on the CA Live app, and the Facebook page.

The 2019-20 renewal takes on added significance, with Australia’s squad for the ICC Under 19 Cricket World Cup, to be held in South Africa in January and February, to be selected at the end of the tournament.

Cricket Australia’s (CA) National Talent and Pathway Manager, Graham Manou, said:

“The U19 National Championships is a vital component of the Australian Cricket Pathway and provides players with the opportunity to showcase their skills against their peers.

“Some of Australia’s most successful cricketers have taken part in the U19 National Championships in previous years, including current Test captain Tim Paine and vice-captains Pat Cummins and Travis Head.

“With the U19 World Cup in South Africa approaching, the tournament will offer a platform for the players to push their case for selection.

“We wish all 10 teams, players and coaching staff the very best of luck for the upcoming U19 National Championships.”


The Under 19 Male National Championships are presented by Woolworths.


Follow scores and updates from the tournament at

The squads for the Championships are listed below.


ACT/NSW Country

Coach: Kyle Piper

Assistant Coach: Alex Kemp

Glenn Winsor (c), Kain Anderson, Thomas Atlee, Nic Broes, William Fort, Jackson Gwynne, Angus Jones, Brock Larance, Rupert Lilburne, Caelan Maladay, Kaleb Phillips, Henry Railz, Joshua Staines, Harrison Townsend


Cricket Australis XI

Coach: Ryan Harris

Assistant Coach: Chris Rogers

Liam Blackford, Cooper Connolly, Isaac Higgins, Dylan Kritzinger, Bailey Moon, Ewan Nielson, Dominic O’Shannessy, Nivethan Radhakrishnan, Hugh Sheriff, Jackson Sinfield, Ryley Smith, Tobias Snell, Hunar Verma, Sam Wright


Northern Territory

Coach: Udara Weerasignhe Silva

Assistant Coach: Tom Scollay

Adi Dave (c), Sam Bammant, Coby Edmondstone, Jai Elcock, Sam Elder, Brendan Haylett, Jet Liebke, Daniel Mylius, Jayllen Naganayagam, Tom Olsen, Sam Rahaley, Wilson Ryan, Rajdeep Singh, Banjo Waring


NSW Metro

Coach: Anthony Clark

Assistant Coach: Gavan Twining

Lachlan Hearne (c), Zeeshaan Ahmed, Jack Attenborough, Josh Baraba, Hayden Goulstone, Dhruv Kant, Harry Manenti, Liam Marhsall, Timothy Reynolds, Tanveer Sangha, Yuvraj Sharma, Bradley Simpson, Ajay Singh, Jacob Workman



Coach: John Davison

Assistant Coach: Adam Hollioake

Max Clayton (c), Hugo Burdon, Jack Cooper, Nick McGill, Samuel Neale, Mitchell Pascoe, William Prestwidge, Will Sanders, Connor Sully, Will Trigar, Harry Walker, Ryan Walker, Jacob Waters, Matthew Willans


South Australia

Coach: John Palmer

Liam Scott (c), Will Bowering, Kyle Brazell, Jasper Darley, Mitchell Fuss, Mineth Heenkende, Joshua Hoffmann, Hanno Jacobs, Angus Judd, Corey Kelly, Thomas Kelly, Ryan King, Joel Size, Tom van der Jeugd



Coach: Allister de Winter

Assistant Coaches: Wade Townsend & Xavier Doherty

Lewis Drury (c), Kade Applebee, Lachlan Borsboom, Dihan Cloete, William Collins, Nicholas Davis, Jack Di Venuto, Caedence Kuepper, Lachlan Newland, Caleb Oakes, Samuel O’Mahony, Mitchell Owen, Ben Spinks, Thomas Willoughby


Victoria Country

Coach: Nick Speak

Assistant Coach: Andre Borovec

Todd Murphy (c), Mitchell Davey, Triyan De Silva, Jonathan D’Rozario, Lachlan Field, Nick Gladman, Campbell Griffiths, Ryan Hammel, Thomas Jackson, Cameron McClure, Yash Pednekar, Patrick Rowe, Kobe Smith, Callum Stow


Victoria Metro

Coach: Clint McKay

Assistant Coach: Jarrad Loughman

Wil Parker (c), Will Blair, Dylan Brasher, Bailen Clarke, Jack Di Stefano, Jake Fraser-McGurk, William Lovell, Sam McConchie, Stephen Mihelakos-James, Fergus O’Neill, Angus Price, Zac Sleeman, Dylan Tibballs, Kyle Viccars


Western Australia

Coach: Beau Casson

Assistant Coach: Michael Thistle

Damien Burrage (c), Lane Berry, Ryleigh Cameron, Ethan Carrington, Connor Chadwick, Caiden Eaton, Sam Fanning, Taj Fergusson, Michael Ferreira, Jayden Goodwin, Hudson Knight, Elliot Morris, James Pike, Connor Smith



©Cricket World 2019




Official Cricket Australia Website
Official Cricket Australia Website