< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Australia Women vs Pakistan Women, 2nd T20I: Pakistan outclassed with bat and ball

Alana King celebrates a wicket
Alana King celebrates a wicket

Australia took no prisoners, their bowlers restricting Pakistan to 97 before their batsmen comfortably knocked off the total within 13 overs, Australia winning by 8 wickets.

Match Summary

Australia Women vs Pakistan Women, 2nd T20I, Pakistan Women tour of Australia

Australia Women 100/2 (12.4 ov)

Pakistan Women 96/7 (20 ov)

Result - Australia Women won by 8 wickets


Meg Lanning's side consistently controlled the game with their bowling, Alana King (2/10) the pick of them.

After losing her partner early on, Muneeba Ali (33) displayed some quality boundaries to add to Pakistan's total, however it wasn't enough to get them back on track as wickets continued to tumble around her.

Bismah Maroof (29*) stood tall for Pakistan, but as the middle order crumbled around her it just wasn't going to make a difference.

Pakistan headed in at a very disappointing 96, after being restricted at every turn by the Aussie bowlers, it should be simple enough for their batsmen now.

The chase didn't prove a challenge for Australia, Beth Mooney started things off quickly smashing 6 Fours on her way to 46.

Meg Lanning chipped in 31 before Tahlia McGrath saw out the innings and Australia Women to an 8 wicket win.

Match Stats

Australia Women Fall of wickets: 1-60 (Meg Lanning - 8.5 ov), 2-89 (Beth Mooney - 10.5 ov)

Pakistan Women Fall of wickets: 1-17 (Javeria Khan - 4.4 ov), 2-52 (Muneeba Ali - 10.5 ov), 3-59 (Nida Dar - 12.2 ov), 4-66 (Ayesha Naseem - 13.5 ov), 5-70 (Aliya Riaz - 15.2 ov), 6-88 (Omaima Sohail - 18.3 ov), 7-91 (Sana Fatima - 19.2 ov)

Playing XI

Australia Women:  Beth Mooney(WK), Meg Lanning, Tahlia McGrath, Grace Harris, Ellyse Perry, Ashleigh Gardner, Annabel Sutherland, Megan Schutt, Jess Jonassen, Alana King, Darcie Brown

Pakistan Women: Muneeba Ali(WK), Bismah Maroof, Javeria Khan, Aliya Riaz, Ayesha Naseem, Nida Dar, Omaima Sohail, Sana Fatima, Sadia Iqbal, Aiman Anwer, Tuba Hassan

Match Details

DateThursday, January 26, 2023 08:05

VenueBellerive Oval, Hobart, Hobart

Toss: Pakistan Women won the toss & elected to bat

Officials Umpires: Claire Polosak (Australia) Michael Graham-Smith (Australia) Eloise Sheridan (Australia TV)

Match Referee: Steve Bernard (Australia)

© Cricket World 2023