< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Australian men's ODI squad for Zimbabwe and New Zealand Series

Australian men's ODI squad for Zimbabwe and New Zealand Series
Australian men's ODI squad for Zimbabwe and New Zealand Series

The National Selection Panel (NSP) has named the following men’s squad for the one-day international series against Zimbabwe in Townsville and New Zealand in Cairns in August and September.


  • Aaron Finch (VIC/Geelong Cricket Club) (c)
  • Sean Abbott (NSW/Parramatta District Cricket Club)
  • Ashton Agar (WA/University Cricket Club)
  • Alex Carey (SA/Glenelg Cricket Club)
  • Cameron Green (WA/Subiaco-Floreat Cricket Club)
  • Josh Hazlewood (NSW/St George Cricket Club)
  • Marnus Labuschagne (QLD/Redlands Cricket Club)
  • Mitchell Marsh (WA/Fremantle Cricket Club)
  • Glenn Maxwell (VIC/Fitzroy Doncaster Cricket Club)
  • Steve Smith (NSW/Sutherland Cricket Club)
  • Mitchell Starc (NSW/Manly Warringah Cricket Club)
  • Marcus Stoinis (WA/Subiaco Floreat Cricket Club)
  • David Warner (NSW/Randwick Petersham Cricket Club)
  • Adam Zampa (NSW/Sutherland Cricket Club)

Legspinner Adam Zampa returns following the birth of he and wife Harriet's first child while Ashton Agar (side strain) and Sean Abbott (broken finger) rejoin the squad.

Test captain Pat Cummins is being managed through a period of rehabilitation and physical preparation for the upcoming summer. Travis Head will miss the two Series for the birth of his first baby with partner Jess.

Mitchell Swepson, Josh Inglis, Jhye Richardson and Matthew Kuhnemann drop out of the ODI squad that last played Sri Lanka.

NSP Chair of Selectors George Bailey said: “These series against New Zealand, the world’s no.1 ranked ODI side, and Zimbabwe will be good contests, providing an opportunity to play some great cricket in the lead up to the home summer.

“The team is excited to be marking the start of a huge summer with these matches in North Queensland.”

Australian men’s ODI Series v Zimbabwe:

  • August 28: Riverway Stadium, Townsville
  • August 31: Riverway Stadium, Townsville
  • September 3: Riverway Stadium, Townsville

Australian men’s ODI Series v New Zealand:

  • September 6: Cazalys Stadium, Cairns (D/N)
  • September 8: Cazalys Stadium, Cairns (D/N)
  • September 11: Cazalys Stadium, Cairns (D/N)

Official Cricket Australia Website