< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Australian Vice-Captain Alex Carey spoke following the Team's final training session in Hyderabad

Australia's Kane Richardson (C) celebrates with his team mates
Australia's Kane Richardson (C) celebrates with his team mates
©REUTERS/Adnan Abidi

The Australian  team arrived in Vizag on Friday evening ahead of Sunday’s opening match of the Qantas Tour of India.

The tour is an important part of Australia's World Cup preparations, and will see the team play two T20 and five ODI matches against India. 

Alex Carey Audio

Qantas Tour of India Squad:

  • Aaron Finch (c) (Victoria)
  • Usman Khawaja (Queensland)
  • Shaun Marsh (Western Australia)
  • Peter Handscomb (Victoria)
  • Glenn Maxwell (Victoria)
  • Ashton Turner (Western Australia)
  • Marcus Stoinis (Western Australia)
  • Alex Carey (vc) (South Australia)
  • Pat Cummins (vc) (New South Wales)
  • Nathan Coulter-Nile (Western Australia)
  • Jhye Richardson (Western Australia)
  • Kane Richardson (South Australia)
  • Jason Behrendorff (Western Australia)
  • Nathan Lyon (New South Wales)
  • Adam Zampa (South Australia)
  • D’Arcy Short (Western Australia)
Qantas Tour of India Fixture:

First T20 – February 24
India v Australia
ACA-VDCA Stadium, Visakhapatnam
7:00pm Local Time
Second T20 – February 27
India v Australia
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
7:00pm Local Time
First ODI - March 2
India v Australia
Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad
1:30PM Local Time
Second ODI - 5 March
India v Australia
Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur
1:30pm Local Time
Third ODI - 8 March
India v Australia
JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi
1:30om Local Time
Fourth ODI - 10 March
India v Australia
IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
1:30pm Local Time
Fifth ODI - 13 March
India v Australia
Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi
1:30pm Local Time