< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
 

Bangladesh announce squads for tour of South Africa

Bangladesh announce squads for tour of South Africa
Bangladesh announce squads for tour of South Africa
©REUTERS
 

The Bangladesh Cricket Board announces the ODI and Test squads for the Tour of South Africa 2022:

ODI SQUAD

Tamim Iqbal Khan (Captain), Litton Kumer Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmud Ullah, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Mehidy Hassan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Ebadot Hossain Chowdhury, Nasum Ahmed, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Syed Khaled Ahmed

TEST SQUAD

Mominul Haque Showrab (Captain), Tamim Iqbal Khan, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Litton Kumer Das, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Taijul Islam, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Abu Jayed Chowdhury Rahi, Ebadot Hossain Chowdhury, Shoriful Islam, Shohidul Islam, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Shadman Islam, Quazi Nurul Hasan Sohan

ITINERARY

Date

Activities

Time

Venue

Saturday, March 12, 2022

Bangladesh arrive in South Africa

-

-

Sunday, March 13, 2022

Rest

-

-

Monday, March 14, 2022

Practice

10h30 – 14h30 local time (UTC+2)

Johannesburg (Venue to be confirmed)

Tuesday, March 15, 2022

One-Day Practice Match - Intra-Squad

 TBC

Johannesburg (Venue to be confirmed)

Wednesday, March 16, 2022

Rest/Practice

TBC 

 Johannesburg (Venue to be confirmed)

Thursday, March 17, 2022

Practice

14h00 – 17h00 local time (UTC+2)

Centurion

Friday, March 18, 2022

1st ODI - South Africa

13h00 – 20h30 local time (UTC+2)

SuperSport Park, Centurion

Saturday, March 19, 2022

Rest/Practice

14h00 - 17h00 local time (UTC+2)

Johannesburg

Sunday, March 20, 2022

2nd ODI - South Africa

13h00 – 20h30 local time (UTC+2)

Imperial Wanderers, Johannesburg

Monday, March 21, 2022

Rest/Practice

 TBC

TBC

Tuesday, March 22, 2022

Practice

14h00 – 17h00 local time (UTC+2)

Centurion

Wednesday, March 23, 2022

3rd ODI - South Africa

13h00 – 20h30 local time (UTC+2)

SuperSport Park, Centurion

Thursday, March 24, 2022

Travel to Durban from Johannesburg

Friday, March 25, 2022

Practice

10h30 – 14h30 local time (UTC+2)

TBC

Sat-Sun, March 26-27, 2022

Two-Day Intra Squad Practice Match

10h00 – 17h00 local time (UTC+2)

Chatsworth

Monday, March 28, 2022

Rest

Tuesday, March 29, 2022

Practice

09h30 – 12h30 local time (UTC+2)

Kingsmead, Durban

Wednesday, March 30, 2022

Practice

14h00 – 17h00 local time (UTC+2)

Kingsmead, Durban

Thurs-Mon, Mar 31-Apr 4, 2022

1st Test - South Africa

10h00 - 17h00 local time (UTC+2)

Hollywoodbets, Kingsmead, Durban

Tuesday, April 5, 2022

Travel to Port Elizabeth from Durban

Wednesday, April 6, 2022

Practice

09h30 – 12h30 local time (UTC+2)

St. George’s Park Cricket Ground

Thursday, April 7, 2022

Practice

14h00 – 17h00 local time (UTC+2)

St. George’s Park Cricket Ground

Fri - Tues, Apr 8-12, 2022

2nd Test - South Africa

10h00 – 17h00 local time (UTC+2)

St. George’s Park Cricket Ground, Gqeberha, Port Elizabeth

Wednesday, April 13, 2022

Bangladesh depart