< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Bangladesh Name ODI Squad

Mashrafe Mortaza and Sachin Tendulkar
Mashrafe Mortaza (left) is back in the Bangladesh squad to take on New Zealand
©REUTERS / Action Images

Bangladesh have named a 15-man squad for the first two One-Day Internationals against New Zealand on 29th October and 2nd November.

Fast bowler Mashrafe Mortaza returns to the squad having missed the recent series in Zimbabwe, which Bangladesh lost 2-1.

Mushfiqur Rahim resigned the captaincy following that series before going back on his decision, and having led the side in both drawn Tests with New Zealand, will skipper them in this three-match series.

Mahmudullah, who did not feature in the Test series, will be his vice-captain.

Meanwhile, the Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has confirmed that the Twenty20 International on 6th November will now be played in Dhaka as construction work on the stadium in Sylhet continues ahead of next year's ICC World Twenty20 event.

Bangladesh ODI squad: Mushfiqur Rahim (captain), Mahmudullah (vice-captain), Abdur Razzak, Anamul Haque, Mashrafe Mortaza, Mominul Haque, Naeem Islam, Nasir Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Shakib Al Hasan, Shamsur Rahman, Sohag Gazi, Tamim Iqbal, Ziaur Rahman

© Cricket World 2013