Bangladesh Name Preliminary Test Squad

Bangladesh Name Preliminary Test Squad
Bangladesh Name Preliminary Test Squad
©REUTERS / Action Images

Bangladesh have named a 25-man preliminary squad for their upcoming two-Test series in Sri Lanka, which gets underway on 8th March.

The opening Test will be played in Galle while the venue for the second game, which begins on 16th March, has yet to be confirmed.

Batsman Nazimuddin, who opened the batting in Bangladesh's previous Test against the West Indies, has been left out of the squad.

Mushfiqur Rahim is named as captain with Mahmudullah his vice-captain and those players not involved in the final stages of the Bangladesh Premier League will join up with new head coach Shane Jurgensen on Wednesday (20th February).

Bangladesh preliminary Test squad: Mushfiqur Rahim (captain), Mahmudullah, Tamim Iqbal, Shakib Al Hasan, Nasir Hossain, Elias Sunny, Ziaur Rahman, Mashrafe Mortaza, Abul Hasan, Jahurul Islam, Shafiul Islam, Anamul Haque, Abdur Razzak, Rubel Hossain, Mominul Haque, Shahriar Nafees, Shahadat Hossain, Nazmul Hossain, Robiul Islam, Sohag Gazi, Naeem Islam, Enamul Haque jr., Shamsur Rahman, Sabbir Rahman, Marshall Ayub

© Cricket World 2013

Open an account with bet365 today and qualify for up to £200 in free bets with our fantastic 100% Deposit Bonus.