< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Bangladesh tour of New Zealand, 2022: Full squads, Fixtures & Preview: All you need to know

New Zealand's Devon Conway
New Zealand's Devon Conway

Bangladesh will help New Zealand kickstart their cricket summer with a two-match Test series.

Live Scores and Stats - Bangladesh tour of New Zealand, 2022

The series will be played from Dec 28 to Jan 13. Bangladesh have earlier found it very tough to come to terms with the seam and swing of New Zealand, and will have to play out of their skin to give the WTC champions some tough competition.

Saif Hassan, Rezaul Islam Raza and Naim Hassan have been left out of the Bangladesh squad. Pace bowler Shoriful Islam is the only new inclusion in the touring party which sees Shakib Al Hasan sit out after having been granted leave by the Bangladesh Cricket Board.

The two-match Test series will be a part of the 2021-2023 cycle of the ICC World Test Championship.

Bangladesh will play the first Test from January 1-5 at the Bay Oval in Tauranga. They will then head to Christchurch for the second and the last Test.

Meanwhile, in the absence of regular skipper Kane Williamson who has been ruled out due to his elbow injury, Tom Latham has been named New Zealand captain for the Test series. Ajaz Patel, who took a perfect 10 in the last Test, has been left out.

Trent Boult and Matt Henry return to the 13-man squad while all-rounders Rachin Ravindra and Daryl Mitchell have managed to hold on to their spot.


New Zealand
- Tom Latham (c), Tom Blundell (wk), Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Rachin Ravindra, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Neil Wagner, Will Young

Bangladesh - Mominul Haque (c), Shadman Islam, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Kumer Das (wk), Nurul Hasan Sohan, Yasir Ali Rabbi, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Abu Jayed Chowdhury Rahi, Ebadot Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Shohidul Islam, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Md Naim Sheikh


Jan 01, Sat - Jan 05, Wed

New Zealand vs Bangladesh, 1st Test
Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui

Jan 09, Sun - Jan 13, Thu
New Zealand vs Bangladesh, 2nd Test
Hagley Oval, Christchurch

© Cricket World 2021