< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Bangladesh Tour of Zimbabwe 2022 - Squads, Fixtures and All you need to know

Bangladesh Tour of Zimbabwe 2022
Bangladesh Tour of Zimbabwe 2022

Bangladesh will be touring Zimbabwe to play a 3 match ODI and a 3 match T20I series. The tour will start with the 1st T20I of the 3 match series to be played on the 30th of July, 2022.

The final ODI of the tour will be played on the 10th of August, 2022.

All of the matches are scheduled to be played at the Harare Sports Club, Harare, Zimbabwe.

The T20I skipper Mahmudullah has been rested for the tour following his poor form in the format. Wicket keeper Nurul Hasan has been appointed the new skipper for Bangladesh T20I team but the appointment is valid only for the upcoming 3 match T20I series.

Senior players like Mushfiqur Rahim and Shakib Al Hasan will also be missing out on the T20I series. Mushfiqur Rahim however has been named in ODI series probables.

Zimbabwe are in red hot form in recent times based on their performance in the World T20 Qualifier tournament that they succeeded in winning.

Let's have a look at the fixtures:

30th of July, Sunday:

Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh- 1st T20I

Harare Sports Club

31st of July, Monday:

Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh- 2nd T20I

Harare Sports Club

2nd of August, Tuesday:

Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh- 3rd T20I

Harare Sports Club

5th of August, Friday:

Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh- 1st ODI

Harare Sports Club

7th of August, Sunday:

Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh- 2nd ODI

Harare Sports Club

10th of August, Wednesday:

Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh- 3rd ODI

Harare Sports Club

Let's have a look at the squads:


T20I: Munim Shahriar, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Liton Das, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan(C), Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Mosaddek Hossain, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mehedy Hasan Miraz, Parvez Hossain Emon

ODI: Tamim Iqbal C), Anamul Haque Bijoy, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam,Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud,Mosaddek Hossain,Najmul Hossain Shanto Mehedy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam.


T20I: Craig Ervine (capt), Ryan Burl, Regis Chakabva, Tendai Chatara, Luke Jongwe, Innocent Kaia, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Blessing Muzarabani, Dion Myers, Ainsley Ndlovu, Sikandar Raza, Milton Shumba, Donald Tiripano, Sean Williams.


Where to watch the Bangladesh Tour of Zimbabwe 2022

Live Cricket Streaming Bangladesh Tour of Zimbabwe 2022:

The live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket and Cricket World TV - Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In-Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2022