< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

BBL 11 Match 44: Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder: Thunder demolish Hurricanes by 9 wickets

Sydney Thunder's Alex Hales
Sydney Thunder's Alex Hales

Sydney Thunder beat the Hobart Hurricanes by 9 wickets, in BBL 11 Match 44, at the MCG, today. Alex Hales 80* and Jason Sangha 35* completed the run chase, after the Hurricanes were restricted to just 139/6 in their 20 overs.


Match Summary

Hobart Hurricanes 139/6 (20 ov)

Sydney Thunder 140/1 (17.2 ov)

Result - Sydney Thunder won by 9 wickets




Match Stats

Hobart Hurricanes Fall of wickets: 1-9 (Caleb Jewell - 2.2 ov), 2-62 (Ben McDermott - 9.4 ov), 3-67 (Harry Brook - 11.1 ov), 4-78 (Peter Handscomb - 12.6 ov), 5-102 (Tim David - 16.5 ov), 6-128 (D'Arcy Short - 19.2 ov)

Sydney Thunder Fall of wickets: 1-34 (Matthew Gilkes - 4.6 ov)

Player of the Match - Alex Hales



Playing XIs

Hobart Hurricanes - Ben McDermott(wk), Caleb Jewell, Peter Handscomb(c), Harry Brook, D'Arcy Short, Tim David, Jordan Thompson, Mitchell Owen, Tom Rogers, Riley Meredith, Sandeep Lamichhane

Sydney Thunder - Alex Hales, Matthew Gilkes, Jason Sangha(c), Daniel Sams, Oliver Davies, Ben Cutting, Baxter Holt(wk), Nathan McAndrew, Gurinder Sandhu, Tanveer Sangha, Mohammad Hasnain


Match Details

Start Time: 03:10

Toss: Hobart Hurricanes won the toss and decided to bat

Venue: Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

Officials: Gerard Abood, David Taylor, Ben Treloar, Steven Farrell, David Johnston


© Cricket World 2022