< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

BBL 11 Qualifier Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers: Scorchers storm into Final

Josh Inglis (Perth Scorchers)
Josh Inglis (Perth Scorchers)

Perth Scorchers stormed into the BBL 11 Final, beating Sydney Sixers by 49 runs, at the Marvel Stadium, Melbourne today.


Match Summary

Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers, Qualifier, Big Bash League

Perth Scorchers 189/3 (20 ov)

Sydney Sixers 140/10 (19.2 ov)

Result – Scorchers won by 49 runs



Top batting from Kurtis Patterson (64), Josh Inglis (79) and Mitchell Marsh (28) took the Scorchers to, in what turned out to be, an unassailable total of 189/3 in their 20 overs.

In reply, the Sixers were never in the chase and were all out for 140 - Ben Dwarshuis (66) entertained at the end, however, the game was lost by then.

Player of the Match was Josh Inglis.


Match Stats

Perth Scorchers Fall of wickets: 1-120 (Kurtis Patterson - 12.2 ov), 2-159 (Josh Inglis - 17.1 ov), 3-187 (Mitchell Marsh - 19.5 ov)

Sydney Sixers Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Justin Avendano - 1.3 ov), 2-8 (Josh Philippe - 2.3 ov), 3-11 (Jordan Silk - 3.5 ov), 4-21 (Nicholas Bertus - 6.5 ov), 5-33 (Daniel Christian - 8.1 ov), 6-41 (Moises Henriques - 10.2 ov), 7-55 (Sean Abbott - 11.6 ov), 8-96 (Hayden Kerr - 16.2 ov), 9-98 (Nathan Lyon - 16.4 ov), 10-140 (Ben Dwarshuis - 19.2 ov)


Playing XIs

Perth Scorchers - Kurtis Patterson, Josh Inglis(wk), Mitchell Marsh, Colin Munro, Ashton Turner(c), Laurie Evans, Ashton Agar, Jhye Richardson, Andrew Tye, Jason Behrendorff, Peter Hatzoglou

Sydney Sixers - Josh Philippe(wk), Justin Avendano, Nick Bertus, Moises Henriques(c), Jordan Silk, Daniel Christian, Sean Abbott, Hayden Kerr, Ben Dwarshuis, Nathan Lyon, Steve O'Keefe


Match Details

Start Time: 08:15

Toss: Perth Scorchers won the toss and decided to bat

Venue: Marvel Stadium, Melbourne

Officials: Gerard Abood, Shawn Craig, Anthony Wilds, Simon Lightbody, Robert Stratford

©Cricket World 2022