< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

BBL 2021/22 Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers: Perth Scorchers win by 6 wickets

Perth Scorchers Mitchell Marsh
Perth Scorchers Mitchell Marsh

A Mitchell Marsh half century provided a much needed push for Perth Scorchers to get over the line, against Brisbane Heat today, at the Docklands Stadium, Melbourne.

Match Summary

Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers, 53rd Match, Big Bash League

Brisbane Heat 155/7 (20 ov)

Perth Scorchers 156/4 (18.4 ov)

Result - Perth Scorchers won by 6 wickets


Brisbane Heat won the toss and elected to bat, Max Bryant (81) smashing a huge half century to start things strongly.

Jimmy Peirson (31*) added some runs later in the innings to get Brisbane Heat to 155/7.

In response Perth Scorchers started slow, Kurtis Patterson (26) adding some runs but Heat bowlers controlling things. Mitchell Swepson finishing 2/19.

It didn't last long though, as Mitchell Marsh (59) smashed a game winning half century to see Perth Scorchers to a 6 wicket win.

Mitch Marsh was Player of the Match

Match Stats

Brisbane Heat Fall of wickets: 1-44 (Chris Lynn - 5.3 ov), 2-71 (Ben Duckett - 9.1 ov), 3-85 (Sam Heazlett - 12.1 ov), 4-94 (Nathan McSweeney - 13.4 ov), 5-132 (Max Bryant - 17.3 ov), 6-144 (James Bazley - 18.5 ov), 7-144 (Michael Neser - 19.1 ov)

Perth Scorchers Fall of wickets: 1-45 (Josh Inglis - 5.2 ov), 2-48 (Kurtis Patterson - 6.2 ov), 3-132 (Mitchell Marsh - 15.5 ov), 4-147 (Colin Munro - 17.6 ov)

Playing XI

BRISBANE HEAT - Chris Lynn, Max Bryant, Ben Duckett, Sam Heazlett, Nathan McSweeney, Jimmy Peirson (WK/C), Michael Neser, James Bazley, Mark Steketee, Matthew Kuhnemann, Mitchell Swepson, Lachlan Pfeffer, Paddy Dooley

PERTH SCORCHERS - Kurtis Patterson, Josh Inglis (WK), Mitchell Marsh, Colin Munro, Ashton Turner (C), Aaron Hardie, Ashton Agar, Andrew Tye, Jason Behrendorff, Peter Hatzoglou, Lance Morris, Nick Hobson, David Moody

Match Details

Date - 17th January, 09:15 AM

Venue - Docklands Stadium, Melbourne

Toss - Brisbane Heat won the toss & elected to bat

Umpires - Ben Treloar, Shawn Craig

© Cricket World 2022