< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

BBL 2021/22: Kurtis Patterson's form continues as Perth Scorchers win

Kurtis Patterson's good form continues, this time his half century accompanied by some quality bowling from Andrew Tye, seeing Perth Scorchers to a 42 run today at the Perth Stadium, Perth.

Match Summary

Perth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricanes, 15th Match, Big Bash League

Perth Scorchers 167/7 (20 ov)

Hobart Hurricanes 125/9 (20 ov)

Perth Scorchers won by 42 runs.


Perth Scorchers won the toss and chose to bat, Kurtis Patterson (78) obviously happy with the decision, scoring big runs early on. Mitchell Marsh (21) and Ashton Agar (30*) added runs as the innings went on to get Scorchers to a respectable 167/7.

In response, none of the Hurricanes batsmen really got going, Wil Parker (25*) top scoring. It never really looked in doubt, Andrew Tye (3/19) and the other Perth Scorchers doing what they needed to, securing a 42 run win for the Perth Scorchers.

Match Stats

Perth Scorchers Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Josh Inglis - 0.6 ov), 2-73 (Mitchell Marsh - 8.3 ov), 3-98 (Colin Munro - 12.6 ov), 4-119 (Ashton Turner - 15.5 ov), 5-126 (Kurtis Patterson - 16.3 ov), 6-149 (Laurie Evans - 19.1 ov), 7-167 (Andrew Tye - 19.6 ov)

Hobart Hurricanes Fall of wickets: 1-18 (Matthew Wade - 3.2 ov), 2-42 (Caleb Jewell - 7.6 ov), 3-45 (D'Arcy Short - 8.3 ov), 4-48 (Harry Brook - 9.1 ov), 5-58 (Ben McDermott - 10.5 ov), 6-60 (Jordan Thompson - 11.3 ov), 7-63 (Tim David - 12.3 ov), 8-83 (Thomas Rogers - 14.5 ov), 9-108 (Nathan Ellis - 17.4 ov)

Playing XIs

Perth Scorchers - Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Laurie Evans (England), Aaron Hardie, Peter Hatzoglou, Josh Inglis, Matthew Kelly, Mitch Marsh, Lance Morris, Colin Munro (New Zealand), Kurtis Patterson, Jhye Richardson, Aston Turner, Andrew Tye

Hobart Hurricanes - Scott Boland, Harry Brook (England), Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Peter Handscomb, Caleb Jewell, Josh Kann, Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal), Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Mitch Owen, Joel Paris, Wil Parker, Tom Rogers, D’Arcy Short, Jordan Thompson (England), Matthew Wade, Mac Wright

Match Details

Date: 20th December, 08:15 AM

Venue: Perth Stadium, Perth

Toss: Perth Scorchers won the toss & elected to bat

Umpires: Gerard Abood and Tony Wilds

© Cricket World 2021