< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

BBL11 Match 42 Sydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers :Turner and Hardie combine to get Scorchers over the line

Ashton Turner and Aaron Hardie Scorchers
Ashton Turner and Aaron Hardie Scorchers

Ashton Turner (69) and Aaron Hardie (35) combined, in the run chase, to get Scorchers over the line, against the Sixers, at the C.ex International Stadium, Coffs Harbour today.

Match Summary

Sydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers, 42nd Match, Big Bash League

Sydney Sixers 151/4 (20 ov)

Perth Scorchers 152/5 (19 ov)

Result - Perth Scorchers won by 5 wickets



Sydney Sixers won the toss and decided to bat and totalled a creditable 151/4 off their allotted 20 overs, mainly thanks to Josh Philippe 32 922) and Dan Christian 36*(20), with Justin Avendano 23, Dan Hughes 24 and Jordan Silk 26* also chipping in. Ashton Agar 2-23 was the stand out bowler for the Scorchers.

In reply, the Scorchers chased down the required runs with an over and 5 wickets to spare. Ashton Turner and Aaron Hardie were outstanding with the bat with a 91 run 4th wicket partnership for the Scorchers. Ben Dwarshuis 2-34 was the leading wicket taker for the Sixers.

Player of the Match was Ashton Turner.

Match Stats

Sydney Sixers Fall of wickets: 1-56 (Josh Philippe - 7.1 ov), 2-57 (Justin Avendano - 7.4 ov), 3-72 (Jack Edwards - 11.1 ov), 4-101 (Daniel Hughes - 15.3 ov)

Perth Scorchers Fall of wickets: 1-17 (Kurtis Patterson - 2.5 ov), 2-17 (Cameron Bancroft - 2.6 ov), 3-44 (Laurie Evans - 6.2 ov), 4-135 (Ashton Turner - 15.6 ov), 5-144 (Aaron Hardie - 18.2 ov)

Playing XIs

Sydney Sixers - Justin Avendano, Josh Philippe(wk), Jack Edwards, Daniel Hughes(c), Jordan Silk, Daniel Christian, Hayden Kerr, Shadab Khan, Ben Dwarshuis, Jackson Bird, Todd Murphy

Perth Scorchers - Kurtis Patterson, Cameron Bancroft(wk), Laurie Evans, Ashton Turner(c), Aaron Hardie, Chris Sabburg, Ashton Agar, Andrew Tye, Matthew Kelly, Peter Hatzoglou, Lance Morris


Match Details

Start Time: 08:15

Toss: Sydney Sixers won the toss and decided to bat

Venue: C.ex International Stadium, Coffs Harbour

Officials: Sam Nogajski, Anthony Wilds, Phillip Gillespie, Stephen Davis

©Cricket World 2022