< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

BBL12 Match 32: Harper stars as Renegades blow away Hurricanes

Sam Harper
BBL12 Match 32: Harper stars as Renegades blow away Hurricanes

Melbourne Renegades beat Hobart Hurricanes by 6 wickets, at the Docklands Stadium, Melbourne today, mainly thanks to a punishing knock of 89, by Sam Harper for the Renegades, in the run chase.

Match Summary

Melbourne Renegades vs Hobart Hurricanes, 32nd Match, Big Bash League

Melbourne Renegades 164/4 (18.1 ov)

Hobart Hurricanes 162/8 (20 ov)

Result - Melbourne Renegades won by 6 wickets


Match Highlights

Melbourne Renegades won the toss and decided to bowl against Hobart Hurricanes and that seemed a good decision, as the home side restricted the Hurricanes to a par score of 162/8 (20 ov).

Ben McDermott, Caleb Jewell, Matthew Wade and Faheem Ashraf all got into their 20s but no one managed to extend their innings to put the total out of reach.

Thomas Stewart Rogers and Kane Richardson were the top wicket takers for the Renegades.

In the run chase, Sam Harper was the hero for the Renegades with a match winning 89 as the hosts won by 6 wickets.

Player of the Match – Sam Harper (Renegades)

 Match Stats

Hobart Hurricanes Fall of wickets: 1-49 (Caleb Jewell - 5.4 ov), 2-73 (Ben McDermott - 8.1 ov), 3-94 (Zak Crawley - 11.1 ov), 4-95 (Matthew Wade - 11.3 ov), 5-105 (Asif Ali - 13.2 ov), 6-118 (Tim David - 14.6 ov), 7-129 (Wil Parker - 16.1 ov), 8-141 (Faheem Ashraf - 17.3 ov)

Melbourne Renegades 

Playing XIs

Melbourne Renegades: Marcus Harris, Martin Guptill, Sam Harper (WK), Aaron Finch (C), Jonathan Wells, Mackenzie Harvey, Will Sutherland, Akeal Hosein, Thomas Stewart Rogers, Kane Richardson Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Hobart HurricanesBen McDermott, Caleb Jewell, Zak Crawley, Matthew Wade (WK/C), Tim David, Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Wil Parker, Nathan Ellis, Paddy Dooley, Riley Meredith

Match Details

Date: Saturday, January 7, 2023 07:05

VenueDocklands Stadium, Melbourne, Melbourne

TossMelbourne Renegades won the toss & elected to field

Officials Umpires: Gerard Abood(Australia) Nathan Johnstone(Australia) Paul Wilson(Australia TV)

Match Referee: Bob Parry(Australia)

© Cricket World 2023