< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

BC Cricket Championship: Full squads, Fixtures & Preview: All you need to know

BC Cricket Championship: Full squads, Fixtures & Preview: All you need to know
BC Cricket Championship: Full squads, Fixtures & Preview: All you need to know
©BC Cricket Championship

Cricket returns to Canada with the BC Cricket Championship which kickstarts on August 7, with the final scheduled on August 13.


The competition will last for seven days, and comprises a single round robin format. Each of the five participating teams will play four matches each in the league stage, thereby taking on every opposition once. The semi-finals will be played on August 12.

There won't only be the trophy of the inaugural season of the BC Cricket Championship to play for, but the winning team will also receive a grand prize of 25,000 Canadian Dollars.

The names of the five teams part of the BC Cricket Championship are BC Champions, Surrey Shines, Victoria Waves, Vancouver Vibes and Kings 11 Kelowna.

All the matches will be played at Meadowbrook Park in Canada. Some big names of Canadian cricket like Ravindrapal Singh, Sana Kaleem, Bhupindar Singh, Harmandeep Singh and Newab Cheema will also be seen in action.



Here are the squads of all teams:


BC Champions - Amit Rana, Amandip Singh, Ajay Sohal, Harjinder Singh, Parag Sood, Paramjot Singh, Gurkirat Singh, Zeeshan Wala, Udaybir Singh, Gurkirat Singh, Sukhjeet Singh, Arashdeep Singh 

Victoria Waves - Harpreet Virk, Harmanpreet Dhillon, Amarpreet Dhillon, Prabhjot Brar, Vishavdeep Gill, Ajmer Hundal, Manish Sudiha, Sanjay Gulati, Gurjit Singh, Pritinder Singh, Raman Sandhu, Gurcharan Singh

Kings 11 Kelowna - Ambrish Kalia, Parminder Dosanjh, Dabeer Ahmed, Manjot Buttar, Mohammed Irfan, Vikramjeet Singh, Gurmandeep Singh, Karambir Deol, Mandeep Singh, Jaspreet Singh, Sana Kaleem, Pranbhkot Singh 

Vancouver Vibes - Gurvinder Singh, Harman Singh, Gurtej Singh, Sukhneep Sandhu, Kuljot Randhawa, Mandeep Singh, Davinder Singh, Manpreet Singh, Ravjot Singh Mann, Satvir Singh, Prabhjot Singh, Baltej Singh

Surrey Shines - Dilbag Singh, Barinder Singh, Joban Singh, Yadwinder Singh Brar, Balqiaz Khan, Harmanpreet Singh, Harminder Mangra, Azadwinder Singh, Harminder Singh, Umaz Azam, Tanuj Kumar, Gurjeet Aulakh, Harmanpreet Singh, Sukhpreet Singh


Here is the full schedule of BC Cricket Championship:


The double headers start at 9am and 1pm Canada time/9.30pm and 1am IST/2pm and 6pm GMT


Match 1 Vancouver Vibes v Victoria Waves   - August 7th

Match 2 Kings 11 Kelowna v Surrey Shines - August 7th

Match 3 BC Champions v Vancouver Vibes - August 8th

Match 4 Kings 11 Kelowna v Victoria Waves - August 8th

Match 5 Victoria Waves v Surrey Shines - August 9th

Match 6 BC Champions v Kings 11 Kelowna - August 9th

Match 7 Vancouver Vibes v Surrey Shines - August 10th

Match 8 BC Champions v Victoria Waves - August 10th

Match 9 Vancouver Vibes v Kings 11 Kelowna - August 11th  

Match 10 Surrey Shines v BC Champions -  August 11th  

Semi Final 1 - August 12th    

Semi Final 2 - August 12th    

Final - August 13th 

© Cricket World 2020