< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

BC Cricket Championship:Harmanpreet's all-round show scripts Surrey Shines win

BC Cricket Championship
BC Cricket Championship
©BC Cricket Championship

Surrey Shines posted a comprehensive nine-wicket win over Kings 11 Kelowna thanks to a terrific bowling performance in the second match of the BC T20 Cricket Championship at Meadowbrook Park on Friday afternoon.

Match Summary-Kings 11 Kelowna v Surrey Shines Match 2

Kings 11 Kelowna 54 (14.3)

Fall of wickets: 1-4 (Dabeer Ahmed, 1.2 ov), 2-8 (Karambir Deol, 1.3 ov), 3-10 (Vikramjeet Singh, 2.1 ov), 4-18 (Parminder Dosanjh, 4.1 ov), 5-118 (Ambrish Kalia, 4.2 ov), 6-34 (Manjot Buttar, 8.2 ov), 7-36 (Jaspreet Singh, 8.4 ov), 8-36 (Prabhjot Singh, 8.5 ov), 9-36 (Gurman Gill, 9.1 ov), 10-54 (Mandeep Singh, 14.3 ov)

Surrey Shines 55-1 (5.1)

Fall of wickets: 1-36 (Harmanpreet Singh, 3.6 ov)

Result - Surrey Shines won by nine wickets


Match Stats and Graphs

The star of the triumph for Surrey Shines was Harmanpreet Singh's all-round show.

After opting to bat first, Kings 11 Kelowna was shot out for a mere 54 in 14.3 overs. Only opener Manjot Buttar (12) entered doubles figures thereby summing up the disastrous day with the bat for the Kings 11 Kelowna line-up.

For Surrey Shines, Azadwinder Singh (3-5) and Harmanpreet Singh (3-12) were the key wicket-takers.

The chase for Surrey Shines was very easy as they chased down the target in just 5.1 overs. Openers Harmanpreet Singh (20: 14b, 1x4, 2x6) and Barinder Singh (23 n.o.: 16b, 2x4, 1x6) shared a 36-run stand to put the chase on track. In the end Surrey Shines won with 14.5 overs and nine wickets to spare.


Kings 11 Kelowna: Manjot Buttar, Dabeer Ahmad, Karambir Deol, Vikramjeet Singh, Parminder Dosanjh, Ambrish Kalia (captain), Gurman Gill, Jaspreet Singh, Prahjot Singh, Mandeep Singh, Mohammad Irfan

Surrey Shines: Barinder Singh, Harmanpreet Singh, Yadwinder Brar, Gurjeet Aulakh, Joban Singh, Azadwinder Singh, Prabhpreet Bhullar, Rajkamal Dhillon, Malkeet Sidhu, Harninder Mangra, Sukhpreet Singh

©Cricket World 2020