< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

BC Cricket Championship Match 4: Victoria Waves sail through to a huge win

BC Cricket Championship
BC Cricket Championship
©BC Cricket Championship

Victoria Waves registered a comprehensive 86 run win over Kings 11 Kelowna in the fourth match of the BC Cricket Championship.

Match Summary - Victoria Waves v Kings 11 Kelowna Match 4


Victoria Waves 197-4 (20)

Fall of wickets: Fall of wickets: 1-39 (Ajmer Hundal-3.4 ov), 2-95 (Prabhjot Brar-8.1 ov), 3-160 (Rajvir SIngh-15.1 ov), 4-185 (Harpreet Virk-18.2 ov)


Kings 11 Kelowna 111 (19.3)

Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Talwinder Singh-0.1 ov), 2-21 (Rajesh-3.3 ov), 3-39 (Jaspreet Singh-6.2 ov), 4-53 (Ambrish Kalia-8.1 ov), 5-55 (Mandeep Singh-8.4 ov), 6-95 (Mehak Singh-14.6 ov), 7-105 (Vikramjeet Singh-17.4 ov), 8-105 (Gurmandeep Singh-17.6 ov), 9-105 (Dabeer Ahmed-18.3 ov), 10-112 (Mohammad Irfan-19.3 ov)


Result - Victoria Waves won by 86 runs


Match Stats and Graphs


At the Meadowbrook Park on Saturday night, Victoria Waves posted 197 for four in their 20 overs after being asked to bat first. Captain Harpreet Virk led from the front as he scored a 46 ball 81 with four boundaries and seven sixes. Virk was the last man out.

He shared a 65 run third wicket stand with Rajvir Singh (46: 26b, 5x4, 3x6) which put Victoria on the right track. For Kings 11 Kelowna, the best bowler on view was Dabeer Ahmed (2-38).

In their chase, Dabeer Ahmed held the innings together with a 36 ball 31. For Kings 11 their captain Ambrish Kalia also chipped in a 22 ball 26 with five boundaries. But the regular fall of wickets derailed the chase for Kings 11 Kelowna. There was no significant contribution from the other batsmen as Kings 11 was bowled out for 111.

For Victoria Waves the best bowlers were Vishvadeep Gull (3-24), Harman Sangha (2-10) and Sunny Singh (2-10).



Victoria Waves: Ajmer Hundal, Harpreet Virk (captain), Prabhjot Brar, Rajvir Singh, Harman Sangha, Manish Sudiha, Sukhjeet Singh, Vishvadeep Gill, Ravjot Singh Mann, Sunny Singh


Kings 11 Kelowna: Talwinder Singh, Rajesh, Ambrish Kalia (captain), Jaspreet Singh, Mandeep Singh, Dabeer Ahmed, Parminder Dosanjh, Vikramjeet Singh, Gurmandeep Singh, Mehak Singh, Mohammad Irfan

©Cricket World 2020