< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

BC Cricket Championship Match 6: Kamal casts a spell around Kings 11 Kelowna with 7-fer

BC Cricket Championship
BC Cricket Championship
©BC Cricket Championship

Muhammad Kamal bowled a brilliant spell of seven for seven helping BC Champions beat Kings 11 Kelowna by a comprehensive 104 runs ,in the BC Cricket Championship, on Sunday evening.

Match Summary-BC Champions v Kings 11 Kelowna Match 6


BC Champions 158-7 (20)

Fall of wickets: 1-22 (Parag Sood-4.4 ov), 2-101 (Kay Bhakshi-11.6 ov), 3-110 (Ajay Sohal-14.3 ov), 4-110 (Vinod Minas-14.5 ov), 5-110 (Amandip Singh-15.4 ov), 6-125 (Harjinder Singh, 17.4 ov), 7-143 (Upman Sandhu, 19.3 ov)


Kings 11 Kelowna 54 (14.5)

Fall of wickets: 1-26 (Rajan-5.5 ov), 2-31 (Rajesh-7.1 ov), 3-31 (Jaspreet Singh-7.3 ov), 4-32 (Mandeep Singh-8.2 ov), 5-34 (Ambrish Kalia-9.2 ov), 6-34 (Sapinder Singh-9.3 ov), 7-41 (Manpreet Singh-11.4 ov), 8-48 (Karambir Deol-13.1 ov), 9-51 (Vikramjeet Singh-13.5 ov), 10-54 (Mohammad Irfan-14.5 ov)


Result - BC Champions won by 104 runs

Match Scorecard & Stats Analysis

At the Meadowbrook Park, BC Champions elected to bat first and posted 158 for seven in their 20 overs. A crucial 79-run second wicket partnership between Kay Bhakshi (61: 36b, 8x4, 3x6) and Vinod Minas (26:29b, 4x4) played a part in laying the foundation for BC Champions. The best bowler for Kings 11 Kelowna was captain Ambrish Kalia (3-23).

In their response, Kings 11 Kelowna innings just did not take off. Only Ambrish Kalia (23) entered double figures, the rest of the line-up just caved in without a fight. Left-arm medium-pacer Kamal bowled an incisive spell as he scalped seven for seven. The innings was wrapped up in just 14.5 overs. Harjinder Singh with two for 13 the other significant wicket-taker for BC Champions. There was no partnership and the wickets fell in a heap for Kings 11 Kelowna as the innings was wrapped up for a mere 54.




BC Champions: Parag Sood, Kay Bhakshi, Vinod Minas, Ajay Sohal, Amandip Singh, Harjinder Singh, Paramjot Singh, Amit Rana (captain), Nirmal Singh, Lovepreet Singh, Harjinder Singh, Upman Sandhu, Amandip Singh


Kings 11 Kelowna: Dabeer Ahmed, Manjot Buttar, Gurmandeep Singh, Kaleem Sana, Mehak Singh, Manpreet Singh, Vikramjeet Singh, Mohammad Irfan, Karambir Deol, Rajan, Ambrish Kalia (captain)

©Cricket World 2020