< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

BC Cricket Championship Match 8: Sood leads BC Champions to victory

BC Cricket Championship Match 8
BC Cricket Championship Match 8
©BC Cricket Championship

Led by Parag Sood's unbeaten 54 BC Champions beat Victoria Waves by seven wickets in the BC Cricket Championship on Monday afternoon.

Match Summary - Victoria Waves v BC Champions Match 8


Victoria Waves 105 (17.1)

Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Harpreet Virk-0.6 ov), 2-25 (Happy Sandhu-4.1 ov), 3-48 (RS Mann-8.2 ov), 4-71 (Prabhjot Brar-10.5 ov), 5-71 (Sukhjeet Singh-11.2 ov), 6-73 (Harman Sangha-11.5 ov), 7-87 (Vishvadeep Gill, 13.5 ov), 8-97 (Kukki Sandhu-14.6 ov), 9-103 (Sunny Singh-15.5 ov), 10-105 (Manish Sudiha-17.1 ov)


BC Champions 107-3 (13.4)

Fall of wickets: Fall of wickets: 1-79 (Yudhbir Singh-10.3 ov), 2-99 (Aravinda Khosa-12.6 ov), 3-102 (Vinod Minas-13.2 ov)

At the Meadowbrook Park, Victoria Waves opted to bat first but it did not go well. Victoria Waves was bowled out for a mere 105 in 17.1 overs. Prabhjot Brar (20) held the innings together initially, but wickets fell around him as the innings lost momentum. Later, Kukki Sandhu (20) used the long handle to maximise the scoring towards the end. But the innings never really achieved any kind of momentum.

For BC Champions, the best bowler was Gurtej Singh (3-21). The other bowlers of note are Paramjot Singh (2-19), Lovepreet Singh (2-17) and Harjinder Singh (2-22).

The chase for BC Champions was very easy as opener Parag Sood's unbeaten 54 off 46 balls with four boundaries and one six. Sood shared a 79-run opening wicket stand with Yudhbir Singh (24). For Victoria Waves, just Vishvadeep Gill with figures of two for 14 was the only bowler to create any impact. In the end Victoria Waves achieved the target in just 13.4 overs to finish at 107 for three.



Victoria Waves: Harpreet Virk (captain), Happy Sandhu, RS Mann, Prabhjot Brar, Sukhjeet Singh, Harman Sangha, Vishvadeep Gill, Kukki Sandhu, Sunny Singh, Manish Sudiha


BC Champions: Parag Sood, Yudhbir Singh, Aravinda Khosa, Vinod Minas, Ajay Sohal, Harjinder Singh, Amandip Singh, Amit Rana (captain), Lovepreet Singh, Gurtej Singh, Paramjot Singh

©Cricket World 2020