BCCI Announces Women's T20 Challenge

India - Women's team
©Action Images via Reuters/Jason Cairnduff/File photo

As part of their ongoing commitment to grow the women’s game, BCCI are pleased to announce the 2019 Women’s T20 Challenge.  Following the success of the 2018 Women’s Exhibition Match played in Mumbai prior to 2018 VIVO IPL Qualifier 1, this year sees the concept return on a larger scale.

The Women’s T20 will be made up of three teams playing four matches in Jaipur as standalone games during the 2019 VIVO IPL Playoff week. The teams will comprise current and future stars of Indian cricket playing alongside a selection of the world’s best players. The combined strength of talent on display will showcase the quality of women’s cricket.

Fans are encouraged to show their support for the teams by attending the matches at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur. All matches will be telecast live on Star Sports Network.

The full schedule for the Women’s T20 Challenge is as follows: 





6th May, 2019

Supernovas vs Trailblazers

Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

8th May, 2019

Trailblazers vs Velocity 

Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

9th May, 2019

Supernovas vs Velocity

Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur

11th May, 2019

Final – 1st placed vs 2nd placed

Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur