< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

BCCI confirms dates of New Zealand home series

New Zealand are set to play three Tests and five ODIs in India.
New Zealand are set to play three Tests and five ODIs in India.
©REUTERS / Action Images

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has confirmed the dates of the home series against New Zealand which will be played between 22nd September and 29th October.

New Zealand will tour India to play a total of three Test matches and five One-Day Internationals, the venues for which were earlier announced by the BCCI.

The three-match Test series between India and New Zealand will kick off with the first Test match in Kanpur on 22nd September.

Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore will host a Test match for the first time when India take on New Zealand in the second Test which will get underway on 30th September.

The third and final Test will be played at Eden Gardens in Kolkata between 8th and 12th October.

The BCCI has not yet confirmed which of the three games will be the day-night fixture announced earlier in the year.

After a three-day break, the ODI series will get underway at the scenic Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium in Dharamsala on 16th October.

The second and third ODIs will be played in Delhi and Mohali on 19th and 23rd October while the fourth and fifth games will be hosted by Ranchi and Visakhapatnam on 26th and 29th October respectively.

The last time New Zealand toured India was in 2012 where they played two Test matches and two Twenty20 Internationals between August and September.

© Cricket World 2016