Beat The Bookies - County Championship Round Four

Yorkshire won at Lord's last season, but can they do it again?
©REUTERS / Action Images

As we move into Round Four of the LV= County Championship 2014, which is due to start on April 27th, Hampshire lead Division Two and Sussex lead Division One.

Division One fixtures

Middlesex v Yorkshire
Northamptonshire v Lancashire
Nottinghamshire v Warwickshire
Sussex v Somerset

Division Two fixtures

Gloucestershire v Essex
Hampshire v Surrey
Leicestershire v Glamorgan
Worcestershire v Derbyshire

Use the latest statistics and records below to try and beat the bookies by predicting who is going to win, lose or draw in the next round.

Also, why not have a go at predicting who might be the first to 1000 runs or 50 wickets?

Facts and Stats

Yorkshire’s win at Lord’s last summer was their first in 10 Championship visits to Middlesex (lost four, drawn five).

Nottinghamshire’s win against Lancashire was their third in the 17 home Championship matches they have played since the start of 2012 (lost four, drawn 10).

The last 10 Championship matches between Northamptonshire and Lancashire at Northampton have produced two wins apiece and six draws.

Sussex have won two and lost two of their last four home Championship matches against Somerset.

Gary Ballance has hit three tons and two half-centuries in his last six Championship innings. He averages 120.4 in this time.

Worcestershire have won four of their last six home Championship matches against Derbyshire (drawn one, lost one).

Leicestershire have lost one of their last 18 home Championship matches against Glamorgan, winning six and drawing 11 in this time.

Surrey have won six and drawn one of their last seven Championship visits to Hampshire, the draw being their most recent trip, in 2008.

Essex are unbeaten in their last 11 Championship visits to Gloucestershire (won four, drawn seven).

Ed Joyce has hit 1,398 Championship runs at an average of 73.6 since the start of 2013. Only Gary Ballance (1,507) and Moeen Ali (1,485) have scored more in this time.

Stats supplied by Opta

© Cricket World 2014