Beat The Bookies - NatWest T20 Blast - Week One

The NatWest T20 Blast gets underway this Friday
The NatWest T20 Blast gets underway this Friday

Here we go with the NatWest T20 Blast 2014! Check out the facts and stats below and if you want a little flutter use them to try and beat the bookies.

It’s going to be a fast and furious tournament so keep checking back on the site for latest news and betting tips.

Opening fixtures - 16th-18th May

North Group

Durham v Worcestershire
Leicestershire v Derbyshire
Yorkshire v Northamptonshire
Nottinghamshire v Lancashire
Lancashire v Worcestershire

South Group

Gloucestershire v Somerset
Hampshire v Glamorgan
Sussex v Surrey
Middlesex v Essex
Middlesex v Sussex
Somerset v Surrey

Durham have won 10 of their last 15 completed Twenty20 matches at home (lost four, tied one).

Odds: Durham 4/5, Worcestershire evens

Hampshire have won 17 and lost two of their last 19 completed Twenty20 matches.

After winning their final game in 2012, Glamorgan’s four wins at the start of their 2013 Twenty20 campaign saw them build their longest winning streak in the format.

Hampshire 4/9, Glamorgan 7/4

After winning one of their eight completed Twenty20 matches in 2012, Northamptonshire won 10 of their 13 games in winning the 2013 title.

Yorkshire 4/6, Northamptonshire 6/5

Somerset have won six of their last eight completed Twenty20 matches against Gloucestershire.

Gloucestershire 11/8, Somerset 4/7

Leicestershire have won six of their last seven Twenty20 matches against Derbyshire and 12 of the 17 completed meetings overall.

Five of the last six Twenty20 matches involving Derbyshire have been won by the team that batted first.

Leicestershire 4/5, Derbyshire evens

Nottinghamshire have won seven of their nine home Twenty20 matches against Lancashire, including the last four.

Nottinghamshire 4/7, Lancashire 11/8

Middlesex have won six of their nine home Twenty20 matches against Essex.

Lancashire have won all three of their completed Twenty20 matches against Worcestershire.

Stats from Opta, odds from bet365

© Cricket World 2014