< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Bengal Tigers beat Northern Warriors by 36 runs in T10L

Jason Roy 60* for Bengal Tigers

Northern Warriors won the toss and decided to bowl against the Bengal Tigers in the first match of the day in the T10 League in Sharjah.

Match Summary

Bengal Tigers 130-1 (10ovs – Jason Roy 60*, Sherfane Rutherford 47*)

Northern Warriors 94-7 (10ovs - LMP Simmons 44; Aamer Yamin 4-4)

Result - Bengal Tigers won by 36 runs


Jason Roy 60* top scored for the Bengal Tigers ably supported by Sherfane Rutherford 47* to give them a 10 over total of 130-1.

In reply, the Northern Warriors were never really in the chase and Aamer Yamin 4-4 was the pick of the Bengal Tigers bowlers.

Bengal Tigers: Morne Morkel, Rayad Emrit, SP Narine, Mohammad Nabi, Kusal Perera, Kevon Cooper, Jason Roy, Ali Khan, Asif Ali, Sam Billings, Aamer Yamin, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Sherfane Rutherford

Northern Warriors: Wahab Riaz, RS Bopara, Dwayne Smith, DJG Sammy, LMP Simmons, Andre Russell, Harry Gurney, Nicholas Pooran, Chris Green, Rovman Powell, Obed McCoy, Khary Pierre, Kennar Lewis

©Cricket World 2018