Blind Cricketers Given Awards In Nepal

KATHMANDU: Cricket Association of Blind, Nepal (CABN) felicitated seven blind cricketers — three men and four women — with Player of the Year awards on Wednesday.

Lalu Maya Bhujel and Bhagawati Bhattarai of Kaski, Mankeshari Chaudhari of Chitwan, Smriti Budha Magar of Banke won the award in the women's section.

Winners in the male categories included Bikram Bahadur Rana and Jay Sagar Giri of Kathmandu and Shankar Regmi of Lumbini. Meanwhile, the CABN also honoured its President Pawan Ghimire, who has been nominated the Asian Development Director, with special award. Bikram was the best player for third consecutive year.